the fantastic.. one
2005-03-14 - 10:47 P.M.

Things that piss me off:
1) Optical drives that only read CDs when they feel like it
2) Spam email
3) Being shocked every time I get out of the Explorer and turn to close the door
4) Awkward silences in conversations with friends I've known for ages
5) Never being able to talk to Matt anymore because of his moving into an internet-less house with his love, Heidi (I like that he finally got out of his parents' house and everything.. I just miss him)
6) The lack of Lucy, Jim, Alison, Lynn, or select other people (or a combination of any of those already listed) here with me
7) Having a mad crush on a chick at work since the first day I was hired in there, but lacking the balls and/or opportunity to let her know
8) The said mad crush being completely pointless because although the friendship I have with her is cool and all, a relationship would be failed from the get-go because I moving off in a couple months
9) Insecurity about my body
10) Being broke and not qualifying for a monthly payment plan for all the nifty things I want to buy with my ClientLogic/Dell discount.. Sigh.

Things that make my day so much more brighter:
1) Hearing 'I love you' from friends you only hope to see again
2) Being greeted this morning by a text message from Alison, telling me hello and happy Monday morning
3) Wonderful, omigod-this-takes-me-back music from the 90s (currently Third Eye Blind's self-titled album.. I'm like in eighth grade right now.. I so dearly love 'I Want You')
4) Reading random diaries and relating so much to what they're saying
5) Realizing I'm moving to Florence and starting a new life in two months.. Two. Fucking. Months.
6) Being interviewed for a job other than taking calls and setting up a training session for Wednesday
7) Countdown until paycheck: 4 more days
8) Countdown until St. Patty's Day: 3 more days
9) Hugs that seem to last forever
10) Making people laugh and laughing along with them

So my wonderful, gayest-gay-guy-I've-ever-met, friend/coworker Brandon quit today. So did his lovely boyfriend Corey. And even though Brandon's in a painfully dying relationship with Corey, he's for some reason sticking with him and they're probably moving to Chattanooga within the next month or two. I'm not sure what they'll both do until then as far as jobs go but I really hate that our fantastic four (me, Brandon, Chris, and Cassie) is now only the fantastic one. Brandon kinda threw in the idea though that they might be moving to Florence instead of Chattanooga. I'm crossing my fingers because that'd be fucking kick-ass.

And about being interviewed for a new job, yeah, I'm not sure that's going to work out but I'm gonna fucking try, dammit. It's a job as queuehawk -- basically staring at a computer screen all day (which is what I do already), monitoring how many calls are coming into the queue and how many we're taking, etc etc. I also have to be familiar with Excel (oh, copying and pasting numbers into boxes is so hard) and have to send off a report every half-hour to Dell Internal about the call statistics. It seems fairly easy and definitely easier than taking calls all freaking day. I think I'll do okay in it.

Randomness: So I was on a call today with printers and networking and 'oh my god please shoot me because this is a long call and i just wanna go home and fall asleep', right? Well, I have this habit of dangling the feet and scraping my shoes around on the floor (who doesn't?). When I stand up to walk around for a bit, I hear crackling through my headset but think 'okay, that's cool, I have a shortage in my headset, I need a new one'. Yes, a nanosecond after that thought ended, I get shocked on my fucking upper lip by my fucking plastic mouthpiece. If I remember correctly from science class, plastic is a very poor conductor. Is my luck really just that bad? It hurt like fuck. I bet if someone had reeeeally been paying attention, they would've seen a spark. Ah, fun.

Nicole and I have decided that our living room is going to be "Asian". She keeps purchasing these nifty scrolls, lamps, and random tidbits, along with couches and loveseats that apparently look asian. I think it's gonna look cool but I wonder how we're going to have money for rent after shelling out so much on all those tidbits. I still like the idea of just moving necessities (which of course would only include music, a computer with internet access, and food) and just sleeping on the floor. I'd be happy simply by just being away from here.

Another bit of randomness: To Molly's probable joy, I'm now addicted to 'The L Word'. I want the season one DVD but I'm broke and will probably finally aquire it by the time season two comes out on DVD as well. Bah.

More randomness: The second coolest job, with the first obviously being something in the forensics field, would undoubtedly be imploding buildings and bridges. Yes. I'd almost sell my soul for the opportunity to do something like that for a living. Having fun destroying things and getting paid for it? Oh, hell yes. Sign me up.

I actually think I'm gonna go pass out pretty soon from now, even though it's only about 15 'til 11. Ugh. I'm so glad I'm able to sleep until like noon tomorrow.

And as far as an update on the three-step process.. While I'm doing pretty good at watching what I'm eating, I keep forgetting the exercising thing. I'm probably purposely forgetting to get with it and I just don't realize it yet. I keep repeating to myself what Alison said though, about it only taking 21 days to make something a habit. Three weeks. Only three weeks. Also, not tomorrow but next Tuesday, I'm making a trip to Florence to buy new clothes. This is assuming I don't kill myself before actually finding something I'm happy enough with to purchase. Shopping for clothes = Jess going insane and throwing random things in frustration

Yup. That is all.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat