3 step process
2005-03-09 - 6:49 P.M.

Ugh. Where should I even begin?

First off, I went to a local hairdresser yesterday and had about 8 inches cut off my hair. It was about an inch or two below my waist and is now an inch or two below my shoulders. It's a nice feeling. I kinda miss it but it feels.. Free.

I wish I could shed memories and hurt as easy as the hair.

Secondly (kinda), I have this new mission, right? It's a three part process that I've already started and hopefully get really motivated with. The first step was obviously whacking half of my hair off. The second and third steps are interchangable.

One is to revamp my wardrobe. I'm really sick of only wearing tshirts and jeans, ya know? And I always wore my hair pulled back because it was too long to do anything with. Yes, today I wore my hair down (to work) for the first time in at least 3 years. It feels nice to be different. Anyway, I bought some nifty green sneakers and a green striped button-down shirt at Old Navy the other day. So I'm slowly getting with the second step.

The third step, and biggest of all, is losing a lot of this weight by diet and exercise. Yup. You guys need to motivate me! I'm tired of being like this, ya know? I want a new, fresh start and I don't think I should have to wait until I get to Florence to make it happen.

And that's my three step process that's all "in the works". It excites me. So very, very much.

Anyway, I'm probably going clubbing with Nicole for her birthday (she's an April Fool's baby!) so I thought I'd wear the green striped shirt, the green sneakers (which go well together), and perhaps some khakis or something that I shall purchase from Old Navy next time I'm in Florence. I'll be like a fatter version of Ellen Degeneres, whom Molly absolutely loves. It's a shame she won't be able to see me with my unintentional impression of Ellen. Perhaps I'll take pictures.

Speaking of Molly, she's recently been talking of getting an Apple notebook because her Dell is, well, frankly, becoming really annoying and troublesome. I offered to buy it and get it off her hands for her but I don't think she's going to sell it, which is disappointing. I really need a laptop. Bah. I'm gonna call up Dell's sales department sometime soon and see about maybe getting some sort of monthly payment thing set up. Maybe. I probably won't because I absolutely hate talking to the sales department but whatever. They never know what they're talking about. You would think that since their job is to sell computers, they would know a little bit about hardware. But no. They don't. Ugh.

So what else is going on in the life of Jess? Well, Nicole is trying to pressure me into moving before May but I'm trying to talk her out of it so we can save up for a bit longer (even though both of us are going insane and need to desperately rid our lives of certain people). She's been talking about becoming a stripper so that she can get mucho tips with her sexy body and we won't have to worry with money as much. I told her she'd have to bring home really hot stripper friends. I'm considering just threatening to lock her out of the apartment if she comes home alone. Haha. I kid, I kid.

Also, I'm filling my schedule with dates to randomly go to Florence, go clubbing in Birmingham (or Huntsville), and go to different concerts. Here's what I've got so far:

~Any off-day from here until May - go to Florence
~March 24th - Shadows Fall at Zydeco's in Birmingham (Yum!)
~April 1st - Randomness and clubbing in Birmingham with Nicole for her 20th birthday
~May 4th - Sarah McLachlan, whom I'm currently listening to right now ('Stupid' from her latest wonderfulness that is Afterglow), at BJCC in Birmingham

I ordered that CD a few weeks ago from my mum's coworker's daughter's fundraisers (I love phrases like those that go on forever and forever & only suceed in confusing the shit out of people). I also ordered her Surfacing album from BMG a few days ago, along with 5 other bits of yummy goodness. Nothing is better than good music. Well, except maybe sex but I wouldn't know yet.

Oh, and there's also a trip to go clubbing in Huntsville with my coworker friend Heather (the same one that I was (still am?) drooling over so much) and then out to eat somewhere. I dunno how that'll work out though since her boyfriend is bitchy and jealous.

That's really all I've got. I probably had more to say but I can't really remember, I suppose. I know there's some bits in there about a couple negative people being out of my life now and about how they were part of what was constantly keeping me down BUT I really don't want to get into that so.. Yes. Life is looking better now and I'm happy that I have positive, albeit fewer, people in my life.

Fin.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat