just a quickie
2005-03-03 - 9:14 P.M.

So Jim told me about all the army stuff on Monday night, right? After I freaked out (or while freaking out, rather), I text messaged Nicholas and told him I was really broken about it.

Keep in mind that this was after a night of talking wonderfully like the coolest of friends and such & such.

His reply? "Good riddance. I don't even feel bad for you."

Uhm.. Okay. What the fuck? I asked him just that and yet two days later, he still won't tell me what's up.

Actually, even after asking what the hell was wrong, he text messaged me a couple more times, telling me that he didn't care if he ever spoke to me again & "Don't even try to make me feel bad for you".

Again, I say: What the fuck?

Ya know, bad friends will sometimes be like 'I have no clue what you're talking about'.

Yeah, this is not one of those times.

I honestly, truly have no clue what his fucking problem is. I've been nothing but a good friend to him. I thought we were cool. Apparently, I was wrong.

Ya know what though? If he can be so fucking immature as to do that whole silent treatment & not even attempt to talk things over with me or even explain what the problem is, then I don't really need him for a friend anyway.

Also, I now own a laptop. I've never laid eyes on it and I have no clue what its specifications are. The only thing I know is that I paid $150 for it from my grandfather's friend, he bought it about 6 months ago (if that), and it's a Compaq Presario something-or-other. Works for me. Well, for right now at least.

That is all.

Edited to add three things:

1) Obviously that is not all.

2) The Compaq notebook is the shit. No, literally, it's shit. From what I can tell (which is not much because the BIOS is almost bare, excluding a page for boot sequence), the thing has a simple cd-rom and like 128mb of memory at the most. Yeah, obviously he lied when he said he only bought it like 6 months ago. It looks years old. I'm not paying $100 for it. I'm saving up that $100 to go towards a niftier laptop. I got to play with an Inspiron 700m today. They're so cute and tiny. I must have one.

And finally, 3) My coworker friend Heather & I spent time out of our busy work schedule today to make a thought balloon that read 'I r teh suck'. We then proceeded to tape it up on a movie poster advertising 'The Last Samurai' with a big picture of Tom Cruise (I'm still trying to figure out why the thing is hanging there in the training room). Yup. And to think, we get paid $7.25/hr (yeah, I got my 6 month raise..whoo!) to do shit like that all the time. We also spent hours browsing through shit at Thinkgeek, calling out different items to each other that we must either own or have there at work. Ah, our job is so hard.

Now really, that is all. Honestly.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat