no more mark
2005-02-22 - 1:54 A.M.

I've been played a fool for the past three years. And I don't even know where to begin.

I originally met Mark through a friend of mine named Rena. They were really close at the time (they were the more dysfunctional version of what Jim & I were) and to be honest, I basically stole him away from her.

He never really spoke about his ex-girlfriends. I think I briefly remember him mentioning one - about how she had cheated on him with his best friend or something. Other than that, I had no clue about his romantic past. Every time I'd ask, he'd basically say that it didn't matter. Frankly, I wasn't brave enough towards him to push the matter.

So for two years, he told me he loved me, I loved him, everything (mostly) was fine. We fought a lot though and I always had suspicions that he wasn't really a one-woman man. I just figured that I didn't trust him enough and I was being paranoid (sometimes even when the truth was in plain view).

So in April of last year, I told him about Jim and for two (or 3?) months, Mark and I didn't say a word to each other. He suddenly started messaging me again and telling me about this girl Kris that he was now seeing and had known for the past 5 years. Soon after, he took a bus out to where she lived and brought her back home with him. Things were apparently peachy.

Well, after Jim and I ended, Mark started.. Well, in a way, the things he said could be construed as sexual harrassment but I didn't really think of it like that at the time.

Last night, he told me that he would like a relationship with me and yet again started up with the things that could be interpreted as sexual harrassment. Now, I really cared for Mark. I always have. It really upset me that he could say all these things to me while he was with Kris but the truth is that I just really liked the attention.

So amidst all this drama between Mark & I, Nicholas and I become good friends. He had told me before about an ex of Mark's named Abby but I never really heard much about her. Tonight, the shit hit the fan and everyone was yelling at each other for hours. Well, mostly it was Mark yelling and Abby, Nicholas, & I exposing his lies.

It turns out that Mark has known Abby for the past 5 years. Their relationship has been off/on that entire time and even when they weren't together, they were having sex constantly. He's also told me before that he's known Kris for 5 years - and I'd bet serious money that he's been stringing her along for that entire length of time. And besides last year when I was with Jim (you guys can stop thinking bad about him.. He's a complete angel compared to Mark), Mark's been stringing me along the entire time as well.

Everything he's ever said to me was a lie. Abby told me stories of his violent streak, which I always suspected he had. There've been times when I was genuinely scared to even talk to him. I've never truly opened up to him for fear of what might happen. I know that sounds retarded when you think of us living 800 miles apart but still.. Ya know? And I realized tonight that Mark lied about his mum not wanting anyone to stay there (if I visited). He just said that because he knew that he'd be sneaking out every night to fuck Abby and he didn't want me to know (he finally told me tonight that she was his ex).

Guys, she told me about how she miscarried once because they got into a fight and he shoved her in the stomach. He ran off and left her in the apartment alone while she bled. I believe that. I hate to think that he's that fucking shitty and pathetic but I believe her completely. And I feel so bad for her. I kept telling her she needs to get out. I hope she does. I've already deleted him from all my messengers and pretty much erased all trace of him on my comp and everything. I pray that she can get away from him as well.

So I told Abby everything I knew, I called Mark a fucking asshole and liar, and I thanked Nicholas for making me talk to Abby (I absolutely refused to at first).

I just hope we can somehow get in touch with Kris to let her know. Because hell knows he won't change.

So throughout this whole ordeal, the only person I can think of to talk to is Jim. I've really been needing a hug and I'm wishing I had some sort of teleportation machine right now so I could just be there with him in a millisecond. Anyway, I called him about an hour ago. I called from my cellphone though (I don't have a phonecard right now so I couldn't call from the landline.. Plus, Abby needed me and I didn't wanna just leave) and well, hell knows I get shitty phone service out here.

Well, my phone ended up disconnecting on me after I told Jim the short version of Mark's lies. I called back but got an answering machine thing, called again and got disconnected, and called a fourth time because I really, really need him right now. And what does he say? He said that he'd get online so we could talk. Yeah, like I said, that was an hour ago and he's still not online. I'm annoyed. He already knows that I was about to cry over this situation and he's just gonna sit there and go back on what he said? Yeah. Maybe he doesn't care as much as he says he does.

So it's been a pretty dramatic night. I'm gonna end this now though. I think Mum might have a phonecard I can use. Abby went off to meet with Mark about 30 minutes ago but left me her cellphone number. I'm supposed to call if I get an odd feeling or if I don't see her online soon. I hope nothing bad happens. I'm so dreadfully worried about her.

Of course, she also mentioned how she'd knocked Mark out once so something tells me she can hold her own. Maybe she'll knock him out again. He needs a huge ass-kicking for fucking her around for five years.

And who says my life is uninteresting?? ...Oh.. Wait.. That'd be me.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat