i miss lucy
2005-02-11 - 12:26 P.M.

Ugh. Ten days. No update. I honestly haven't had anything to talk about though. I either work or sit at home, watching movies or chatting online.

Well, this is excluding the one trip to Florence with Nicole. It was a quick trip though. We didn't get to Florence until around 2:30 and then she had to be back in Winfield, which is probably about an hour & 15 minutes or so from Florence, by 6. We had time to go to the mall and Best Buy but then had to head back. That's okay though because I bought a two DVD set of 'Beetlejuice' and 'The Goonies' at Best Buy. I love 80s movies.

Nothing really interesting has happened lately.

I got an email from Lucy last night. I haven't chatted with her in like a month. God how I've missed her. Anyway, things seem to be very upside down for her as of late. She got back in Perth from her holiday in New Zealand with her mum and Blair had searched through her things and read what she'd wrote about a guy she met in the ward. And even though he's cheated on her before, he dumped her because of this. It wasn't even his business to read any of it, ya know? And then after he dumped her, he stuck around a couple of days and slept with her a few more times, blaming it on the fact that he'd missed her but now they just need to be friends. Ugh. He disgusts me.

From the sound of the email, she's really going through a time right now. I feel so bad that I haven't been able to be there for her, ya know? The only time she's even able to talk to me about things is when she has computer access. And yes, I realize that she has other people she could talk to about these things (thankfully she's seeing Helen, her counselor, again) but I would still like it if she had me to talk to. Sigh. I hope things get better for her soon. She said she's been thinking a lot about visiting me and us taking a road trip to Las Vegas. She wants to "pick up Jim on the way there" though. I wonder if she even knows that he moved back to Alaska last month. I think she does but is just under the impression that it's a temporary thing and he'll be back in SLC soon.

I really wish she'd call today when I get off work. I know she won't because she doesn't even have her mobile phone anymore. I think they took it away from her. I have no clue what her phone number is where she's at. And even after reading the email, I'm not exactly clear about where she's even at. I think she might still be in the ward. I dunno. Either way, I have no way to get in touch with her other than emailing her and waiting patiently for her to email back. Bah. I'm not much for patience.

In other news, I'm no longer working with computers at ClientLogic. They sent me through training off and on for a week and now I'm working on printers. I'm trying to get certified on printers and computers (and whatever else I can get certified on) so that I could work in the computer section at Best Buy when I move to Florence. I'm slowly giving up on that idea though. I've already failed my first attempt at getting certified on the Dell 1600N printer and we only get three tries for each system. Yeah. So rather than fail miserably, I'm just going to give up completely. Nice, eh?

One of Mum's work friends has some little hamster babies that she's giving away. Mum's supposed to be getting me one and bringing it home today. I'm gonna name it Hamtaro. Oh yes. I'm such a dork.

I'm gonna end this now. I'll probably make another entry soon though, only because I know there was something I wanted to talk about but I can't remember what it was. Anyway, I have like 3 hours and 45 minutes left of work. Yeah. Ugh. Someone rescue me.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat