a survey!
2005-01-29 - 2:23 P.M.

I'm so inconsistant with the updating stuff. I had more rambling entries when I was with Jim. This either means that my life was more exciting and action-packed then or that the only reason I updated most of the time was to ramble about him. I'm definitely leaning towards the latter option.

Boredom at work has caused me to create my very first survey, aptly titled 'Booorreedomm'. You can take it (and hopefully will) here. So far the only replies have been made by me and my work-friend Heither. Someone really needs to fill it out before I leave work in two hours. Yup.

It's taking me like 15 minutes to help this customer boot to a CD. Holy fuck. This is going to be a long call.

There's actually nothing much going on in my life right now that's interesting to discuss. The most interesting thing the past week was a fight with Mark. He thinks I'll look hideous if I stretch my ears again from 8g to 4g. I personally think they're quite attractive and pretty. Especially with the brightly colored plugs I bought off eBay. Whoo!

I hate how Mark & I always fight about things though. I'm really worried that if I end up moving there, we'll fight like this too. Or maybe even fight more. The fights already make me cry when we're 800 miles away. Imagine how it'll be if these same fights take place mere feet from each other. Sigh. And I put him through so much shit too. With all the things that went down between us while we were together and then the stuff with Jim and then my talking to Jim again after telling Mark I wouldn't. I don't know. I just feel like he deserves a better friend than me. So much better. I'm too fucking stubborn and selfish to ever listen to him about anything. It's not just him though. I'm that way with everyone. Maybe everyone deserves a better friend than me.

I almost went to Florence with Nicole on Tuesday but we didn't get a chance to until around five. I was feeling pretty shitty by then so I just rented some movies and stayed home. 'Napoleon Dynamite' = Quite good. 'Anchorman' = Fucking awful. It was even worse than 'Elf'. I know, I know. I find it hard to believe as well. I wasn't even able to make it through the entire movie. I just gave up after about a half hour. Up until then, the only funny part was whenever Steve Carell spoke. I love that guy.

I think I've ran out of rambling right now. And yet I still have another hour until I can go home. I think I'll waste time by riding the transfers over to the consumer department and reading 'Brave New World' by Aldous Huxley. Good book.

Take the survey!!

Edit: I just learned like two hours ago that my coworker friend Brittany has a guy that she met online. He's from Calgary (Whoo! Cana-duh!) and is currently in the process of driving down here to see her. I envy her. I want someone with that kind of devotion towards me.. Someone that would travel thousands of miles just to see me.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat