sexiness
2005-01-22 - 10:24 A.M.

God I suck at updating. If updating were a job, I'd have been fired long, long ago.

I actually planned out a list in my head earlier as to what I needed to make note of at my diary. Unfortunately, I've forgotten a couple of things on that list. I guess that's not really surprising though.

First off, I'm fairly certain that the trip with Nicole to Mardi Gras is not going to happen. See, Nicole's car was repossessed last month and she still hasn't gotten a new one. This means that I'd have to borrow Mum's Explorer and apparently she's just not cool with that. To be honest, I'm not sure it's because I'd be borrowing her vehicle. I think it's more because she doesn't want me going off anywhere without her supervision. I'm fucking 19, for fuck's sake. I'll be 20 in 6 months! And yet she won't let me take a few days off (Nicole & I were planning to leave Sunday and then come back Wednesday or so) with a friend. I just really don't understand why. I'm not a child, ya know?

I probably sound really childish when I'm ranting about that though. Sigh. It just bothers me that she's so protective and always hovering over me. Dad's the same way but actually realizes that I can take care of myself so he's usually not as bad. Sadly, he usually follows along with what she says so even if he ever approves of something, I'm still screwed if Mum doesn't like the idea.

I'm going to try talking to her about it again but considering Nicole & I would be leaving two weeks from tomorrow, I doubt I'll have time to actually convince Mum of anything.

So I was watching Celebrity Fit Club on VH1 the other day (yes, Nicholas, this is still bothering me) and Steven Tyler's daughter Mia was "weighing in", right? Well, when they weigh in, they have to be evaluated by a panel of three people, one of which happens to be their trainer. This trainer (arrogant, narrow-minded, the epitome of the majority of society today) asked Mia what her husband thought about her size. And then proceeded to insinuate that anyone "that size" could not possibly be sexy.

...

The mere thought of it still pisses me off. I tried searching around online for a copy of the conversation that went down between the two of them, just to show you what a complete ass this guy was, but I couldn't find anything. I can't stand people like that though.

And what's really lovely is that I ranted to Nicholas about it for ages because I was about to throw things. I showed him a picture of her and he was like 'well, she could lose a little weight'.

That disappoints me. Why is sexiness so frequently based on weight? Why is it based on looks at all? Sexiness is attitude, sexiness is the way someone carries themselves, and sexiness is not thin.

That is all.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat