i hate work
2005-01-16 - 12:23 P.M.

I'm at work again. Ya know, working on the weekends really fucking sucks. The only thing I really do all day (well, for the most part) is transfer people over to the home user department. Yeah, we only work with business and government accounts here. But anyway, I've taken 13 calls today but 10 of them (including the one I'm on right now) have been transfers. It's so fucking boring.

So what's keeping me sane? Three things: text messaging back and forth with Nicholas, Lee and his general hilariousness, & also Penny Arcade. Yup. It's mostly just Lee's funnyness though because Nicholas has random bouts of silence and I'm getting to the point where I've almost read all of Penny Arcade's archived comics. This is what I do at work all day.

I've shown my diary to a couple of friends here at work. One of them told me that I was a good writer. I quickly informed her that she'd obviously read an entry on a good day because usually I'm quite boring. And then I showed her Lee's website and we've been constantly laughing the rest of the day. Oh, and she made a diary here at diaryland. Ah, I've started a trend. You can find her here if you're interested.

Mum text messaged me this morning to let me know that my aunt is pregnant. Only a few weeks along. Her and my uncle told my little cousin about it the other night and she thought they were playing a cruel joke and didn't believe them for hours. Apparently it's true though. I'm so freaking excited. If you can't have a kid yourself, the next best option is a relative or close friend having a child. Whoo!

Bah. I just text messaged Nicholas about how I think I expect too much attention from Mark. He always seems to be busy with music or something. And plus, he's really quiet online. I was calling him again for a short while but Kris was asking why I was calling so much so I just stopped calling all together. I don't want to be a nuisance. I miss him though. Especially when I have shit that I'd like to talk to him about (mostly just random, not-really-that-important type stuff but still things I'd like to tell him).

Sorry if this entry seems very sporadic but I'm on a call and.. Yes. Work. I'm actually doing it now.

Wal-Mart never called about the application I put in. I really just don't think I'm conservative enough to work there. I told Mum that she should've filled out the application for me because I can't fathom the idea of lying and acting like I'm some horrible Republican. She just laughed.

I think Nicole & I are making a trip up to Florence on Tuesday. Maybe. If she wants to go. We were supposed to go last Tuesday. She was going to try to borrow a friend's car and meet me in Haleyville but she never called or anything. That sucks a lot. I sent her a text message earlier to ask her if she wanted to go this week but she hasn't replied yet. Sigh. Hopefully she'll be able to go. It seems like I haven't hung out with her in ages. I miss her.

Ugh. Two & a half more hours of work is just entirely too much. I think I should just make a run for it. Dammit.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat