lynn & alison
2005-01-01 - 9:00 P.M.

So it's the first day of a brand new year. I should probably feel really inspired to make a change but I'm just not feeling it. And as far as New Year's resolutions, I'm still not sure if I'm being pessimistic or realistic when I say that there's no point in lying to myself from the beginning and inevitably being disappointed when I fall through. Yes. I'm thinking it's a mixture of both pessimism and realism.

So how did Jess bring in the supposed fantabulous 2005? By chatting with Alison and her friend Lynn, of course! I even got kick ass pictures. The print screen feature kicks immeasurable amounts of ass.

Check out this lovely picture of Lynn eating Alison's head.

Yeah, I die laughing every time I see that. I'm not sure it gets much better than that picture. But oh look, we have another one!

Aren't they both just absolutely lovely? They kept me delightfully entertained last night. Normally, I would've just spent New Year's Eve moping about how I was alone. Ya know, because I'm a big, mopey loser like that. Chatting it up with Alison & Lynn though was quite fun. And I'm fairly certain I impressed Lynn with my wittiness and such, obviously making me quite non-losery even if I do tend to mope.

On a side note, I got my multimedia messaging and such activated on my camera phone last night. I've already uploaded a couple of the pictures but I'm saving them for another entry, when I can post all of them together.

There's not much else to say really. I've gotta drive over to Hamilton on Monday to register for classes. If I have enough money, I'm taking those two web classes I mentioned in another entry -- English Comp. II & Microcomputer Applications. I wonder if I have enough discipline & responsibility to actually do work in those web classes. I mean, I obviously procrastinate way too much to even take normal classes so imagine how I'll be if I put forth the same effort in the web classes. Ugh. Maybe I should just hold off on taking anything this semester. I'm going to have to start working full-time to save up enough money for Florence, I'll be moving in like 4 months (classes will end in early May and even if I don't take any, Nicole will so I wouldn't be able to move until then), and I've also promised the theatre department that I'd help out with 'Beauty & the Beast'. I might as well just live in Hamilton, I swear.

Oh, and one more thing before I go! After posting my previous entry about the Peace Corps, Alison left a comment and mentioned Americorps. I did a little research on them and decided that the Americorps would probably be a much better option for me. Both Mum & Mark were pretty upset that I was going to go overseas like that and I'd probably miss everyone like hell anyway so.. Yeah. Plus, Americorps groups you together with other volunteers and I'll get paid! Whoo! You can search on their website for programs you'd be interested in and I found a lot of Habitat for Humanity programs that I'd like to apply for in a couple of years. I don't think I'll apply for any around here though. I'm thinking either New England, California, or Alaska. I'm not sure as of right now but I have plenty of time to think about it anyway though so it's not a big deal.

Anyway, I'll upload more pictures tomorrow or Monday. I'm almost positive that none of 'em will really be quite as cool as the ones I uploaded today though.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat