lotsa new things
2004-12-28 - 11:11 P.M.

And I'm back from Tennessee. First, I'll rant about the wonderful presents I received for Christmas & then I'll talk about all the shit I bought in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Oh, and how I'm the official Queen of Mini-Golf. Yes.

My List Of Wonderful Christmas Pressies:
- An expresso/cappuccino maker (I'm on my way to becoming completely addicted)
- PJs
- Two squishy, bean bag-type pillows - a red/black one & a tiger-striped one
- One of those joystick things that plugs into your tv that has Ms. Pacman, Galaga, Pole Position, Mappy, & some other game on it.
- $205
- Assorted candies
- An apple pie candle & an orange-scented candle
- 'Reservoir Dogs' on DVD
- Cucumber melon body wash, along with 7 different "ice cream" flavoured body washes - french vanilla, raspberry sorbet, black cherry, peaches & cream, etc.
- Two beautiful rings - one that was my mum's when she was my age
- A camera phone
- A care bear (Cheer Bear, to be exact), because I'm like a 6 year old or something.
- Assorted other odds & ends: nifty keychains (I love keychains), make-up, lemon-scented soap (Yummy), beautiful pens
- 'Spilling Open: The Art of Becoming Yourself' by Sabrina Ward Harrison
- A 2005 Van Gogh calendar
- A Looney Toons day planner (I love looney toons)
- A Beatles DVD with concert footage, interviews, etc

Yeah, I'm fairly certain that's all of it. So you'll notice that I received $205. I already had about $15 in cash so I took $220 with me to the Smokey Mountains.

Quick, someone ask how much money I came back with! Two bucks. Yeah. And actually, that's after borrowing $30 or so from Mum. I'm a closet shopaholic. It's so sad but it's so fun. And now for a long list of all the cool shit I bought.

The Cool Shit I Bought In TN:
- Guns N Roses Greatest Hits CD
- A pair of shitty headphones that I gave to my little brother (Actually, they're not shitty. I just can't wear them because of my industrial piercing on my right ear because they're that nifty kind that just sorta hang on the top of your ears)
- 'Moulin Rouge' on DVD
- Three Tshirts: A green Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles one (Whoo! 80s & childhood memories!), a Tool shirt that completely kicks ass, and a Family Guy one with Stewie spelling out 'Redrum' with his building blocks
- Two posters, an Edward Scissorhands one & one from 'The Crow' (Sexiness)
- A 'Nightmare on Elm Street' magnet to put up in my little cubicle thing at work or whatever else happens to be magnetized
- Eight of the coolest iron-on patches EVER: Aqua Teen Hungerforce; Mighty Mouse; Cheer Bear; Rainbow Brite; one that says 'Peas on Earth' with, you guessed it, peas on an earth; a Family Guy one (Whoo!) with Lois & Stewie that says 'You will bow to me!'; one with a Nintendo controller that says 'Keep it real'; and one like my old layout that says 'Boys are stupid. Throw rocks at them'. Yes. Now I just need a big tan-coloured (or maybe black?) messenger bag for classes and/or random stuff so I can actually use the kick-ass patches
- Two buttons (Does this seem repetitive yet?), 'The Crow' & one with Stewie (Ya gotta love Family Guy) and his two dollies that says 'You two...Fight to the death!'
- Three cute dollies from the Knoxville Zoo: a penguin, a white tiger, and a monkey -- My three favorite animals
- Seven books: 'Brave New World' by Aldous Huxley, 'Lord of the Flies' by William Golding, 'Fahrenheit 451' by Ray Bradbury, 'The Canterbury Tales' by Geoffrey Chaucer, 'The Picture of Dorian Gray' by Oscar Wilde, 'The Phantom of the Opera' by Gaston Leroux, and a book of five of Shakespeare's tragedies -- 'Hamlet', 'Romeo & Juliet', 'Macbeth', 'Othello', and 'King Lear'
- A purple, fuzzy lamp that actually wobbles. It has a spring as the stand part so when you touch it, it sways back and forth. Kick.Ass.

See? Look at all that shit. I'm dangerous. No one should ever trust me with money. And now that it took me like 45 minutes to type all that shit out, I'm going to just give up and make another entry tomorrow with details. Maybe I'll go read one of my new books or something. Yay!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat