merry xmas!
2004-12-25 - 2:07 A.M.

Look, it's Christmas!

Normally, I would use this time to rant about how I had a family gathering tonight (with my dad's side of the family) and received nifty presents. Unfortunately, I'm not really feeling like ranting.

I'm trying to stay positive though. I really am. It's just hard to do so when the people you care most about are so far away. I wish I could be with every single one of you this Christmas. Maybe another Christmas?

So tomorrow, we have breakfast at my grandparents' house (Mum's side, obviously). I love Christmas breakfast at my grandparents' house. I told Mum earlier tonight that I wish we were Jewish so I could have eight days of this. :)

We (Mum, Dad, my little brother Joseph, & I) are leaving early Sunday morning for the Smokey Mountains. Mum and Dad both want to head back late Tuesday night but I don't really see the point in that. Of course, Wednesday is the absolute latest we could stay but still.. I think we should stay until Wednesday night. Good thing I'll be off work on Thursday so I don't have to literally drag myself in.

Anyway, the only point of this entry really is to wish everyone a wonderful Christmas. I hope everyone has tons of Christmas cookies, kick-ass presents, and lots of love from the family. Maybe some of you can even be lucky enough to have someone to kiss underneath the mistletoe. I wish I did.

Merry Christmas, my darlings! I love you all!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat