sex toys & guns
2004-12-01 - 9:28 p.m.

God I need to stop with this lack of updating. I'm starting to piss myself off. What the fuck is up with me lately? I think I've lost my muse.

So Thanksgiving was pretty much uneventful. We had lunch with my dad's side of the family, whom I mostly just don't like that much. They're just odd and annoying. I do enjoy the company of my mother's side of the family though. We had dinner with them and I rolled my eyes at how spoilt my little 6 year old cousin acts. She's actually getting a cellphone for Christmas. What.the.fuck. She's six! Who the hell is she going to call?

Anyway, lately I've been going eBay-mad. I bought Alison a few tiny pressies from there, one of which is being sent directly to her while the other's head here so I can send them off with yet another present. I could possibly be going overboard with Alison. I can't help it though.

She's the only person I've bought for so far. I've gotten everyone else's gift picked out but I just haven't bought them yet. Well, not everyone's. I still have no clue what to get Lucy. She jokingly suggested a button making machine and I thought I might be able to find one from eBay but the ones I found only ship within the U.S. I guess I'll have to find something else for her. I think I'm going to get Nicole something as well. Yeah, I have a better idea of what to get Lucy than of what I should get for Nicole. Ugh. Christmas shopping is kinda stressful. I should just give out damn cards..

So I skipped all my classes Monday so I could go with Nicole to the sex shop down in Jasper. Well, we shop around in there for a while, buy a few things, and decide to head next door to the tattoo parlor to look around. Bad idea. We were looking around (they had a really cool tat of a dragon that I would've loved to get but after the other day, I'm not stepping foot in there again) and the owner's son walks in, right? Well, obviously the owner & his son have had a falling out and the latter has returned to get his equipment. Even though the owner told him numerous times to leave the store, the guy is still trying to get his shit so finally the guy just grabs a gun from behind the counter and makes a run for it. By this time, Nicole has already went outside (where the guy with the gun now is) and then motions for me to hurry up so we can leave. And then what do we do instead of leaving? Go back inside the sex shop and look around for a while longer. I'm not sure why that seemed like a good idea, considering we saw the guy running outside with a gun and everyone yelling and everything, but we're apparently retards. Nothing else really happened though so I guess it's cool. But I still think it was a stupid move.

Isn't my life such an interesting one?

On a side note, Wal-Mart in Russellville (about 25 minutes away from my house) is hiring and starting people out at $6 an hour. Sure, it's a dollar less than what I make now but honestly, with my two favorite people at ClientLogic quitting (Chris & Brandon) I don't really feel like staying there anymore. I'm tired of driving 40 minutes to work every morning. I'm tired of that place. I'd much rather work at some place closer. Mum said she'd pick me up an application tomorrow since she works in Russellville and everything anyway. It's still iffy as to whether or not I actually submit the application though.

It's only six more months until I move off to Florence to attend UNA and everything. Should I just stay at ClientLogic since then and trying to make it without my two bestest work-type friends? Or do I move on to another job that I'd probably enjoy more? Bah.

Oh, and one last thing! Check this out. I know I'm mimicking Alison by putting this up here. Just thought I'd give stalkers a way to buy me gifts as well because really, you never know..


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat