8 days? wtf?!
2004-11-24 - 8:13 p.m.

Eight days. I haven't updated in 8 freaking days. Ugh. That disgusts me. I don't have much to say anymore. And the people that I actually would like to read it aren't even paying attention to me anymore. I tried showing it to Nicole a week or so ago but I don't think she really paid much attention to it. That kinda upsets me because she said she should know me better before we move in together or something of that sort. What better way to find out stuff about me than to read my diary?

I'm also in the process of writing '100 Things About Jess'. Poor Paul was forced to hear some of 'em last night and then was pretty much constantly reminded every time I added a new one. God, I'm so annoying. It took me 2 1/2 hours to make it to number 47. Stupid '100 Things About Me' lists are much harder than you'd think. I'll probably end up posting it here when I'm finished. Maybe. ..If it's not too embarrassing & everything.

So I ended up going to Florence with Nicole shortly after I made that last diary entry (or the last public one, at least). We hung out at the mall & I spent way too much money on jewelry. I also bought a pin that says 'Back off! I'm allergic to Republicans!'. I was going to get one for dad that said the opposite but I couldn't find one. Yeah, I ended up overdrawing from my checking account. Why? Because Mum took $200 out of my account without telling me about it. I was really, really pissed off when I got home & found out.

So Nicholas & I were just discussing his family history. Part of his family is apparently Norweigan and another part is from around Czechoslovakia & came over to America (Chicago actually) in the late 1800s. I think that's so incredibly cool. I don't really know much about my family history, only that part of my Mum's side of the family was from Ireland. I'm now on a mission to find out more about my family history though.

I don't know who I'm trying to fool. I can barely keep up with things already. Why would I need to add a huge project like genealogy to the list? Sigh. I'm gonna do that someday though. Maybe next summer when I'm out of school. I dunno.

I really don't have anything else to say. I'm sorry I've been MIA lately. I just haven't felt the need, I suppose. Anyway, I hope everyone has a lovely Thanksgiving. If your family is anything like mine, that will only entail stuffing your face and watching football for the rest of the day. I can't wait.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat