pcos
2004-11-16 - 2:37 p.m.

Ugh. I really haven't felt like updating lately at all. I guess I'm just lacking the motivation to do so. I dunno. I should probably get with it though. Of course, it's not like many people read this thing anyway so..

So Chris, Heather (hottest of the two seriously hott chicks at work), Lori (another co-worker), & I all went to Tupelo on Saturday night. We each wasted $6.50 to see one of the worst movies I think I've ever seen. Seriously, 'Saw' was so disappointing. It had great potential as far as the plot goes & everything, but the acting was so, so very bad. So bad that it almost wasn't funny. Yeah, the guy that played the doctor should really just shoot himself because his acting career will never amount to anything. His sobbing. Argh.

Simply put, if you have any urge to see 'Saw' whatsoever, just don't. It'll be much more entertaining if you stay at home & just stab your eyes out with a fork. I promise. The funny thing though is that on the way to the theatre, Chris was ranting about how he was sick of everyone saying 'The Grudge' was such a good movie. When we were walking out after 'Saw', he was agreeing with me that we should've just seen it instead. It was that bad.

My favorite part of the night = getting lost when leaving Tupelo & spending an hour and a half basically just circling the city until we got back on the right track. Bah. I didn't get home until 3:30 and then I had to wake up for work at 7:30 and work 9 1/2 hours. Jess doesn't function well with less than 6 hours of sleep. It was hell.

On a more serious note, Mum informed me a few days ago that most all of the women in our family suffer from polycystic ovarian syndrome. For those of you who don't know, PCOS is the leading cause of infertility in women. Yes, this worries me. A lot. I suffer from a few of the more common symptoms, including irregular periods, skin tags, & weight gain (obviously). I've spent the past couple of days talking it over with a few of my friends and I'm really hoping I'm just blowing all of this out of proportion. What if I'm not quick enough & I'm already quickly heading towards infertility or something? I've wanted children since I was a young child myself & the mere idea of my not being able to have them almost kills me. I really need to go get myself checked out about it soon. Sigh.

What's really fun is that I found out about it just a few hours before I went off to meet Heather, Chris, & Lori for our trip to Tupelo. Lori = prego & about to just burst. So I had to hear about pregnancy & such all night.

Getting into the car, after eating at IHOP:
Chris: "My fantasy is just to be loooooved."
Lori: "My fantasy is to never have a kid again."
Jess, thinking to herself: "My fantasy is to just have a child."

...Yeah, that was pretty much my mindset all night long. And now I'm supposed to be meeting Nicole in town so that we can run off to Florence for a few hours. Maybe I'll get some early Christmas shopping done..


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat