nicholas
2004-10-15 - 12:01 a.m.

I really need to update this thing more often. Also, I need to get the previous entry off the main page because it's slightly depressing. So here's to ranting!

I am getting a new vehicle! A '99 Honda Civic though, so it's not really "new". It's my cousin's and he's tired of it now so he's selling it to me for about $5000. This makes me extremely happy as I would really, really love a car that's visually appealing. Because let's face it -- 1991 Chevrolet Corsicas just don't cut it. :) The only problem with the Civic is that it's a stick shift. This means I can't drive the damn thing! Minor setback, I know. Mum said she'd teach me how to drive it though and that I can drive her '04 Explorer until she's able to do so. I win!

In other news, I'm trying to convince my wonderful, incredibly sweet, adorable, extremely hott friend Nicholas to come visit me in Alabama. And by 'visit', I mean 'stay here and live with me'. He's probably afraid I'd rape him though or something. But seriously, it'd possibly help us both out. Err.. The living here with me, not the raping. He's unhappy where he's at and I have no one here I can really talk to. Therefore, it only makes sense for him to come stay with me. We could get an apartment together in Hamilton. He could attend classes at BSCC with me and find a job there. Hell, he could even work at ClientLogic if he wanted to. It'd be super-cool!

I'm such a dreamer. It really is a nice thought though. And either way, he should at least visit me. I'm so fuckin' worth the trip, I swear.

Still, in other news, Jim and I aren't speaking anymore. And whether or not we ever speak again relies solely on him. I would really love to go into that even further but it'd only make him look worse and honestly, I'm quite above making other's look bad. I'm fairly certain everyone reading this has already formed an unalterable opinion about him anyway.

Yet still, in other news, I'm actually celebrating Halloween this year! Which is fucking awesome because I dearly love Halloween but can never find anyone to do anything with. I'm going to Sloss Fright Furnace in Birmingham with Jennifer, Brandon, and Corey. This greatly excites me, as the place is supposed to really be haunted. And actually, here's an article about it. Yay!

Another reason this excites me is because there are quite a few gay clubs down in Birmingham. Some of which I've been wanting to go to for the past 2 years, at least. Brandon and Corey are fucking club-addicts and we (Brandon & I) have actually been discussing my going with them to one of the drag pageants they have every week. It's quite convenient that they have them on Thursday & Friday nights. Because it just so happens that we're all going to Sloss Fright Furnace on a Friday night! And Jennifer has actually agreed to go with us! :) I seriously can not wait. I love drag queens.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat