confronting
2004-10-13 - 10:22 a.m.

So everyone should know by now that I'm a huge wimp and try my best to avoid conflict. Well, I finally confronted something.

I told Jim that he and I should just be friends. I mentioned how he's never around anymore and how what he did with Tia still hurts me. And how I can't really trust him anymore but that I do still love him.

It killed me to say all that to him last night but it was something that needed to be said. As far as I know, we're still going to remain friends though. I don't know. When I left last night, we were kinda in the middle of a conversation (well, he had said brb and then I split) and ended up parting on a bad note. That bad note being that I'm not sure he even sees me as a friend anymore.

I'm not sure what else I can say about this. I cried almost constantly last night with Mark, a guy 800 miles away, as my only comfort. I'm still in the 'Holy hell, I need a hug' mood.

I'm gonna go eat lunch with Ashley now and put on a fake smile. Hopefully I can be convincing enough that she doesn't ask any questions.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat