r.i.p. superman
2004-10-12 - 12:30 a.m.

So I�m using Mum�s friend�s laptop to make this diary entry because he says he can get me a good deal on one (he owns a local Radio Shack) and wanted me to try his out to see if I liked it. It�s pretty cool. Anyway...

Today has been a pretty shitty day. First, I found out that Christopher Reeve died yesterday evening. How much does that suck?? I�m adding this to my �Reasons Why God Sucks� list. Sigh. Rest In Peace, Christopher Reeve.

In other news, I passed Tia in the hallway at BSCC today and she didn�t even act like she knew me. That says a lot, ya know? I�m tired of finding friends who will just betray me and hurt me like this. I really need to start socializing and making new, lovelier friends. The only people I can count on lives hundreds of miles away from me. The person that I probably consider my closest friend now (well, he�s known me for about 3 years - longer than anyone else I really talk with) lives like 800 miles away. That fucking sucks. I feel really alone lately. I miss movies & pizza, I miss having someone to fall asleep with (or try to and then end up talking until the sun comes up), I miss hugs.

I should really stop with that subject, I guess. It�s not relevant anymore and I don�t want her to read this and then rethink her decision. If she honestly thinks that this is what God wants her to do, then I�m not going to try to change her mind. I think that�s a bit overdramatic and such but she already knows that�s how I feel so there�s no need to repeat myself.

I�ve been thinking a lot about where I�m going to attend college next fall. Part of me is just saying �Go to the University of North Alabama, Jess, where you know people already� but the other part of me is saying I should do what I�ve been wanting to do for freaking years and just get out of here. I need to get away. I hate this town, I hate this state, I hate the people that live here. I could go to college in Utah and be near Jim (but then again, his friends hate me and I don�t want to come between him and the guys he�s closest to), I could go to college up in New Jersey where I have a few friends, I could go to college in Texas and be near Mark, the previously mentioned closest friend.

I don�t know. Mark has his girlfriend Kris now. I wouldn�t want to be some shitty third wheel or something, ya know? And I don�t know if I can stand being in New Jersey, even further away from Jim and such. And while I know that Jim would welcome me to Salt Lake City with open arms, I�m still not sure I can just barge in on the life he has there. It would be quite nice to always have him there with me but I�m not going to make the move there unless he actually asks me to. I guess I�m the same way with that particular subject that I am with staying over at someone�s house or something. I don�t invite myself and shit like that. Because if they really wanted me there, they�d just say so. ...That�s probably the pessimistic way to look at it, huh?

Eh, at least I know what I want to major in and everything. A lot of fellow college students can�t say that. Maybe I really AM a step ahead of the game. I just don�t want to make any decisions that I�ll regret, ya know? Or that other people will regret. And I�d like to say that I have plenty of time to think about all of this but time is running out. I don�t want to wait until the last minute to make such an important decision in my life. I�m always procrastinating about everything. This shouldn�t be one of those things.

Bah. Who am I kidding? Fifty bucks says that I�ll end up procrastinating and attending UNA because I know that I will be accepted there. And plus, out-of-state tuition fucking sucks. I�m almost positive that I wouldn�t be able to afford it. Maybe if I had really awesome marks in all my subjects, I could get the out-of-state tuition wavered but that�s just it. I don�t have awesome marks. They�re average because I never really apply myself to anything. I�m one of those students who can just listen to the instructors, without taking notes, and still be able to pass the test without studying. Notice how I said �pass� rather than �ace.� Average. That�s me. If I applied myself, I could probably be on the dean�s list or whatever.

I�m really sorry if that sounds arrogant or stuck up or something. I�m just being honest. I�m not bragging, by any means. I really have nothing to brag about. I�m a giant slacker who is wasting her intelligence and �just getting by� in classes. I�m not proud of myself.

The funny part is that I still have essays/speeches to write and I�m making this diary entry instead. Bah. I�m never going to learn, huh?

I�m also watching Lost In Translation. I love this movie. :) I want to visit Japan. As a matter of fact, I wish I were there right at this moment. Hell, I wish I were anywhere but here. Have we already covered this subject?

I think I�m going to end this now. It�s getting really long-ish and isn�t really saying much of anything. Maybe someone will leave me a comment or something. I need kind words to get me out of this shitty, pessimistic mood I�m in.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat