yes, i'm bitter
2004-10-07 - 9:41 p.m.

Uh.. Sorry in advance if this entry pisses any of you off.

I've been reading a lot of diaries tonight. Mostly random ones found through the members directory. I came to the conclusion that the ones ranting about Jesus just made me laugh. Quite a bit. Unfortunately, I didn't find any non-Jesus-y diaries really worth favoriting, which makes me sad. But damn, I laughed quite a bit.

I'm such a bitter person. I'm trying to change that, I promise. But there's just something about 'OMG JESUS LOVES YOU!! blah blah I entrust in someone I've never met blah blah' that makes me roll my eyes and giggle. Of course, I have trust issues with people I have met so whatever. I still think the entire thing is pretty fucking stupid though. Why would someone willingly choose to give up their freedom and, in essence, the act of living for something that more than likely doesn't exist? And yes, I did say 'the act of living'. By devoting yourself to nothing more than a storybook character, you're only limiting yourself and putting boundaries on your whole life.

If someone showed me actual proof right now (put down your bible..It's nothing more than fables, proverbs, and nice fairytales) that "God" existed, I would still probably just shrug and back away. Why? If someone can willingly fuck up this world and so many people.. If someone can allow all these people in third world countries to starve.. If someone can distribute hatred and bigotry throughout man.. If someone can spread HIV/AIDS around and just sit back and watch as everyone dies.. ..Then they don't deserve my respect anyway.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat