procrastination
2004-10-05 - 5:45 p.m.

See this diary entry? This is what I'm doing instead of working on the two papers I have due tomorrow. I have an essay to do for English Comp II and a speech due in Public Speaking. I'm doing the Eng102 essay on imagery and its use in three of the short stories we've read so far. In Public Speaking, my paper is going to be on the life of Jim Morrison and his career with the Doors. Yumminess. ..If I can actually get started.

My problem is that I'm lazy and don't want to have to write all this out so I'm typing this up on my computer. Why is that a problem, you ask? Well, because a) my printer is a piece of shit and doesn't work anymore, and b) I don't have Microsoft Word on my computer (just WordPad) and I'm not sure I'll be able to save it on a disc and then print it off at BSCC tomorrow using Word, ya know? Eh, I'll email myself a copy just in case it doesn't work.

In other news, there's nothing much to talk about, I guess. Unless I rant about how I'm a compulsive spender and will soon be broke if I don't stop. Eh, I ordered those three CDs and two books, remember? Well, I joined BMG Music Service and Columbia House's DVD Club the night before last. So I have seven "free" CDs and 6 DVDs on the way to my house right now. The seven CDs only cost $19-something (damn s&h!) and the DVDs cost $29 or so.

This makes me super-thrilled. I love music and movies.

I ordered Maroon 5's Songs About Jane, Bjork's Greatest Hits, Collective Soul's Se7en Year Itch (gotta love those greatest hits albums, ya know?), The Essential Clash, Alkaline Trio's From Here To Infirmary, Modest Mouse's Everywhere And His Nasty Parlor Tricks, and Fear Factory's Digimortal from BMG. The mere idea of that much new music (plus the three CDs I ordered from Amazon.com) on the way to my house right now makes me want to drool. From Columbia House, I purchased Big Fish, The Wizard Of Oz, Lost In Translation, Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory, Saving Private Ryan, and Office Space.

I'm unstoppable. Oh, and I also forked over some more cash to the lovely Diaryland for more gold membership since I'm not sure if Tia paid for a year or three months or what. And I'm also probably going back to Skinline Studios tomorrow (where I got my eyebrow pierced at) with a chick from my Eng102 class so that she can get her tongue pierced. I'll probably end up spending money there again. Maybe get a bar put through the top of my ear or something. I dunno. I'm not sure I can walk in there and then walk back out without spending any money though.

Anyway, I should probably get back to the stupid papers now. Sigh. Good thing the one due in Eng102 is only the rough draft. It'd suck to have to polish it up and everything before 9:30 tomorrow morning.

I really need to find new things to rant about. This is getting way too boring. You should all cross your fingers that something interesting happens in my life soon. Just make sure to wish for something good that's interesting, okay?


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat