ick cullman
2004-09-27 - 4:43 p.m.

So.. Today is Mark's 25th birthday. As stated before, I was going to buy him a card but I procrastinate too much and ran out of time (eek!) so I sent him a cute e-card earlier today and phoned him. We both came to the conclusion that instead of picking out cards/e-cards that the receiver would enjoy, I tend to pick out cards that I would like to receive. This makes me wonder if anyone has ever really appreciated my e-cards.

On another note, I had 3 tests/quizzes today. The quiz was the previously mentioned English Comp II quiz. Easy, easy shit. The two tests were in Psychology and Precalculus. The psychology one was also pretty damn easy. I'm guessing I made somewhere in the low/mid-80s. Good enough for me! And as for the math test? Well, let's just say that I'm glad the instructor allows us to drop our lowest test grade. :)

So I usually work on the weekends, right? Well, we all know that I called in sick Saturday morning so I could go to Six Flags. What you don't know is that I also called in sick yesterday morning so I could be lazy and lie around the house all day. Mission accomplished, of course, but now I'm afraid that they're going to fire me or something. I mean, I lied pretty damn well and told them that I was really sick and puke-y. And Mum also got me that quite convincing doctor's excuse. So I should be good right? Bert is confident that I won't be fired but I think part of that is wishful thinking. Eh, either way, I'm not too worried about it.

One of the cool chicks in my English Comp II class, who works at the ClientLogic in Winfield, asked me this morning if my ClientLogic was hiring. She was heading out there to put in an application today. This makes me super-happy. :) Nicole = very, very cool.

Oh oh! My high school-type friend Will (whom I've mentioned in this diary many times before when I've stayed the night over at his apartment and such) got in touch with me the other night. I'm hoping I can go stay with him again sometime soon. I've really missed hanging with him, as he's one of the very, very few people around here that have actually seen the 100% real, open Jess. I blame this on our knowing each other since we first learned to talk. Anyway, he's in the band at UNA (the college I should've been at this year) and actually has a solo in their version of 'Somewhere Over The Rainbow'. I heart The Wizard of Oz. :) They're playing a show tonight over in Cullman (a town I greatly despise but oh well..) and I think Mum and I are going to go see him. Let's keep quiet about the fact that I'm going to watch a marching band perform though, okay? We can't let it leak out that I'm a huge dork.

Speaking of dork-ish-ness, will someone buy me the Star Wars Trilogy on DVD? I actually have it on VHS but VHS sucks. Sigh. Oh, and will someone also buy me the Inuyasha DVD boxset? It's that top one. Yes, the one that's $99.95. And yes, it is completely worth it. I will treasure that boxset for forever, I swear.

I should end this now. I'm sitting here half-naked and Mum's ready to walk out the door. Must. Hurry.

Dammit, I love seeing old friends again!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat