six flags
2004-09-26 - 10:25 p.m.

Well, Six Flags was quite fun. I didn't ride as many rollercoasters as one would think though. The Georgia Cyclone and the Great American Scream Machine are both just regular up-and-down, wooden coasters, which is nothing terribly exciting, so I didn't ride either of those. I really wanted to ride Superman Ultimate Flight but the line for it was like 2 hours long. So next time I go back, I'm getting one of those Fastlane passes so I don't have to wait in line for it or anything else. Anyway, Deja Vu was "temporarily closed" so I wasn't able to ride it. It's just a short one that takes you for a few loops and then makes you do the entire thing backwards. Kinda cool but not that exciting.

And on an interesting sidenote, I just spent 30 minutes trying to figure out how to use the ALT key and numeric functions to make a u with an accent (for Deja Vu). I eventually gave up when Google proved to be useless. I'm such a retard sometimes.

Anyway, back to my lovely ranting about Six Flags. So narrowing down the list, the only non-kiddie-ish coasters left are the Georgia Scorcher, the Ninja, the Mindbender, and Batman the Ride. I didn't ride the Georgia Scorcher because the line was extremely long when I walked by the first time. When I walked by the second time, I had just lost interest. I've rode it before anyway. It's really cool and probably one of my top 10 but I just wasn't in the mood anymore. The standing in line for ages really sucks.

So yes, after my bitching and ranting about the Six Flags Over Georgia trip, I only rode three rollercoasters. I rode three of the coolest ones there though so I'm not broken about it. Batman the Ride was completely awesome (duh) and the Mindbender was really cool as well. It was even more cool than normal because the guy that sat in front of me was a Jim lookalike. I spent like 10 minutes staring at him while I was waiting in line. Hehe. The lookalike really made me miss Jim alot, ya know? He was supposed to be visiting me right now. He was supposed to be riding all those rollercoasters with me. We were supposed to be one of those touchy-feely couples that walk around holding hands and making everyone else nauseous.

Uhm.. Anyway.. The Ninja was fun and all but it almost killed me. I exaggerate, of course. The sign clearly said to remove all earrings and hearing aids, blah blah blah. I decided that since I had wore my earrings on Batman with no problem, it wouldn't be a problem on the Ninja. Wrong. One of my horseshoe spikey hoop earring things stabbed my ear. It sucked. Other than that, the ride was really cool.

And that's pretty much my story of Six Flags. I also won a carebear dollie on Whac-A-Mole (the best carnival game) and bought some really cool earrings and a few barbells for my eyebrow. Yay!

In other news, Tia and I are no longer friends. If you want a real reason, you'll have to ask her because I'm not really sure why. I'm letting her do what she wants though. Whatever makes her happy, ya know? Eh, I'm not sure what else there is to say about this subject. So.. On we go..

It's about half past midnight right now. It has taken me two hours to make this diary entry. I blame this entirely on Nicholas's stupid attempts at trying to say perverted things to me (in spanish) for most of the night. Oh, and also on my chatting it up with Bert for a while. I was hoping Jim would log online tonight but I can't stick around any longer. I have a quiz tomorrow morning in English Comp II about the main characters in all the stories we've read so far. This is not a good thing since I've only read like three of the seven stories. Sigh. I think I'm gonna go do some quick skimming through a few chapters before I head off to sleep.

Ya know, I really wish I were falling asleep in Jim's arms tonight. I desperately need that right now..


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat