me = slacker
2004-09-24 - 8:16 p.m.

So a good portion of everyone that reads this (or that knows me personally, at least) is gonna go 'Oh, wow, well I knew she was going to do that. This is a waste of an entry'. And I will say, 'No shit, [insert name here]. This diary is a waste every time you read it'.

Yes, I, being a complete rollercoaster-loving slacker, am skipping work tomorrow. And my lovely Mum, being the "nurse with connections", called up Dr. Ragland and told her that I was sick again and needed a doctor's excuse, blah blah blah. So I have one now. Possibly even one that let's me be off work on Sunday. This makes Jess very happy.

I haven't even been to Six Flags in like three years. Well, I haven't been to the one in Atlanta in three years, at least. And really, it's not even as cool as some of the others I've been to. ..But that's okay because rollercoasters are rollercoasters. I'm not picky when it comes to thrills.

I'm still not sure if Jennifer is going to be able to go with me though. I called her Thursday to ask her and she reprimanded me for always being such a procrastinator and not calling at the beginning of the week. :) I simply explained to her that I automatically assumed that she was also a socially-inept retard (because we all know that I am), and that she wouldn't have plans. She did (plans to go to some club with one of her chick friends) but said she'd try to wiggle out of it. She's supposed to call sometime within the next hour to let me know if she can go or not. I'm crossing my fingers.

I don't really have much else to say in this diary entry. Wait, I take that back. Actually, I should let everyone know that I paid my $1.99 guestbook fee and now everyone can leave me guestbook entry things. ..Well, they can when the guestbook site is back up and running, at least. ..Which, according to Andrew, should be by tomorrow morning. Sigh. I heart debit cards and my ability to just purchase things online at random now.

In other news, there's not much news. I miss talking to Lucy all the time. She called last night but I missed the call. I was too busy getting some sleep for work today. Hehe. This really sucks because her accent rocks and she always makes me feel better. Eh, I also miss Jim (and now I'm wondering how many people are still upset with me over my taking Jim back, and have stopped reading). I don't think he's felt that wonderful this past week. I've only seen him online one night (Tuesday, I believe) since Saturday. Hopefully he logs online soon though.

Anyway, leave some damn lovin' in my guestbook, dammit! And don't worry because I'll update ASAP about the awesome fun at Six Flags Over Georgia. :)


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat