dammit
2004-09-22 - 8:02 p.m.

So I was supposed to go to Six Flags Over Georgia last Satuday, right? Well, that obviously didn't happen (or you would've heard about it) because of stupid Hurricane Ivan. It wasn't cancelled because of bad weather but instead because of the 2 million or so Floridians that were evacuated from their homes. Apparently a lot of them were staying there in Atlanta (makes sense as it's the biggest city closest to Florida) and the entire city was just packed and miserable. Either way, Jess didn't get to ride lots of fun rollercoasters.

Really, I'm not as heartbroken about this as I should be because the stupid people at ClientLogic lost my 'Request Day Off' form anyway. I filled it out two fucking weeks in advance (on the 3rd actually) just like I was supposed to and they couldn't even keep up with it. And instead of being like 'Oh, I'm sorry. Since it's our bad, we'll let you have it off anyway' (wouldn't that be nice??), they basically said 'Tough shit'. I had to work anyway. That really pissed me off.

And now, Mum's church is deciding to reschedule the trip and go this weekend! There's no way they're going to let me off. I'm contemplating calling in sick Saturday morning. The only problem with this is that they require a doctor's excuse or I get written up. And I will get written up because I got a verbal warning last Friday. I called in Thursday morning (two hours before I was supposed to be there) to tell them that I wasn't coming in because of the bad weather and Amiel gave me a verbal warning anyway. Bah. Oh well. Next time the weather gets bad, I guess I'll just get written up. We all know (or you should after reading the last entry) how Jess gets in storms and the like anyway. There's no way I'm showing up for work like that. I wouldn't be able to concentrate long enough to get anything done, ya know?

But anyway, I'm not able to go to Six Flags now and this severely upsets me. I've been looking forward to this for over a month. Sigh. I think I'm just going to bypass Amiel tomorrow and find someone else to ask about it because I really, really want to go. And 20 bucks says that if you sifted around through all the shit piled onto Melissa's desk (the chick that I gave the 'Request Day Off' form to), you'd find the form anyway.. With 09/03/04 written on it!! Bah.

I guess I should just stop whining. I mean, this isn't the only thing I was looking forward to this month that's not happening now. ..The other thing obviously being the visit from Jim. We talked about that for a while the other night though so I think I'm okay with that. Well, I'm okay with it for right now at least.

Bah. Stupid lack of visits from Jim. Stupid inability to tag along to Six Flags. Stupid Jess. Sigh.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat