una band
2004-09-28 - 12:37 p.m.

Oh wow. So Mum and I went to Cullman last night to see UNA, right? Oh my fucking god, they kicked ass.

We rushed over there because they were supposed to march onto the field at 8. Well, everyone was running behind and UNA didn't perform until around a quarter til 10. That's okay though. Sure, Mum and I had to sit there and listen to some shitty bands. Sure, she had to put up with my harsh, harsh criticism. That's okay. The waiting was worth it.

And also, Cullman High School performed a really upbeat, jazzy-ish song that my high school band performed my senior year. That was very cool.

Will's solo was wonderful. He could've been a bit louder though but that's okay. See, the theme to their show was 'Popular songs around the world' or something to that effect. So they played 'These are a few of my favorite things' and a few others. Niftiness. Also nifty is the fact that when I actually got over there to Cullman, I remembered that I have a couple of other friends who would be performing with them. Whoo!

Anyway, while watching UNA perform though, I came to the conclusion that I can't attend that college next year and not be in the band. I'm just a huge dork like that. I really miss playing my saxophone. Hmm.. I miss actually having a saxophone.

I don't even know if I'm going to be at UNA next year. It's a really lovely thought as I already know quite a few people there and I'm familiar with the town, blah blah blah. I really don't like it around here though, ya know? I was looking forward to possibly getting out of the state. If I do decide to go to UNA though, I'm going to be in their band. I know this sounds extremely nerdy, but I miss the exhilarating feeling and such.

I'm going to end this now. Disregard this entry, okay? It oozes with nerdiness and such.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat