hurricane
2004-09-21 - 1:04 p.m.

And I'm updating. ..Even though I'm not really sure if I have anything of value to talk about.

Mark's birthday is in six days. I really want to send him a card or something but here's my problem.. The most unenjoyable activity in the entire world is picking out damn cards. I don't have the patience for it. I see a really nifty one and when I open it up, I realize it sucks. So I put it back down, pick up another.. It's an endless cycle. I hate it so much that I'd much rather just talk to a few old "friends" for a few hours if it meant I didn't have to look for cards. That's a lot of hate. Therefore, Mark still does not have a card and I'm considering just following along with my friend Nicholas's advice and send him a cheesy e-card. Sigh.

Oh, and just so you know, Hurricane Ivan almost blew me away. Okay, well, not really. But I was out of power for like 2 days and there were lots of trees down around here. We have this barn out behind our house and this huge tree limb fell on top of it. Two trees fell at my grandmother's house. There were trees blocking all the main roads into town. Blah blah blah. Anyway, all is good now. I almost hyperventilated though.

See, we lost power Thursday around 5:30 and my grandmother still had power so Mum had the bright idea of 'hey, let's go down to her house while all hell is breaking loose outside'. So we head down to her house before the power goes out around 8:30. We then decide 'why the hell stay down here if they don't have power either?' and try to head back home. I say 'try' because of the aforementioned trees down everywhere. While desperately trying to slowly and very carefully maneuver around the trees, we were getting blown everywhere. And well, Jess is really a big wimp and afraid of storms and the like, hence the almost hyperventilating. So when we got back home, I called Mark and made him listen to me whine for a bit before he ditched me to go do something else.

Anyway, there's my lovely hurricane story. Boring, no?

In other news: My eyebrow still hurts. School/work/home-life sucks. I need a vacation. I haven't spoken with Jim in three days. I'm a whiny loser who needs to confront things in her life. That is all.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat