another chance
2004-09-16 - 2:39 p.m.

So I've done something that a lot of you are not going to agree with. Unfortunately for you guys, this is something that makes me happy.

I've forgiven Jim and I think we're slowly getting back to okay.

This is something that will probably upset Alison quite a bit. Mark thinks the only reason I'm doing this is because I'm afraid of being alone. Tia just thinks he'll do it again.

British-type Matt (who, by the way, is insisting I let everyone know that I'm a spoilsport because I won't listen to The Crown or Testament) is saying that I should do whatever makes me happy and that he supports whatever decision I make. And that is why I love him so much. He doesn't get pissed off and insist that I'm making a mistake and that this-or-that is what I should do.

I spoke on the phone with him for the first time yesterday. I was drooling over his accent and insisting I was going to steal him away from his girlfriend Heidi. Yummyness. But anyway..

Ya know what? I love Jim. I really do. I always have and always will. Everyone deserves a second chance and he's getting one. And plus, I gave Tia a second chance and this was a two-part thing. So Jim is getting another go at it as well. This will be his only other chance though. If he fucks up again, I'm dismissing the idea of "us" forever.

He's going to have to earn my trust again. This 'getting back to okay' might take a while.

Ya know, the entire reason I changed to this layout is because the lyrics reflected what I was feeling at the moment. I'd normally just change it to something else since Jim and I are working things out right now but I really like this song and the colors and such so it's staying. ..As if any of you care.

I really don't have much else to say. I think my listening to The Beatles right now is killing my inspiration to write. And I can't seem to stop singing along. I'm such a geek.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat