wasting money
2004-09-14 - 8:04 p.m.

So I just got back from shopping in Florence..

My original plan was to not spend more than $200. Yeah, I definitely spent over $500. Half of that was spent on contacts though. The other half was spent on DVDs, CDs, and assorted goodies.

At Pegasus Records, I got five CDs (The Beatles' One, Pink Floyd's A Momentary Lapse of Reason, Green Day's Insomniac and Nimrod, and Blind Melon's self-titled CD) and four DVDs (Se7en, Blood: The Last Vampire, Bruce Almighty, and Pink Floyd's The Wall). All of that was just $100, which doesn't seem that bad at all if you really think about it.

I also spent $98 (after using the two $25 off cards that Tia gave me) on bras and panties and the like at Lane Bryant. And then I bought contacts at Wal-Mart's vision center. How much do Jess's contacts cost? $272. Bah. Stupid eyes.

Oh, and I went to this new store in the mall called Romancing the Stone. Oh.My.God. I fucking love that store. When I finally get around to redecorating my room, that's where I'm going to buy all the pillows and mirrors and lamps and everything. Yummyness. I spent $34 in there. I bought two barbells (a spikey one and a regular one) and two fortune bracelets (one for happiness and one for love, because I need both right now and I'm such a superstitious freak). And I bought the coolest journal ever. I'm actually debating going back and buying one for Alison because.. well.. for numerous reasons. One reason being that she's helped me out a lot with things the past week. Another reason being that it just looks like something she would absolutely love and I know she'd put it to good use. :) It was made in Bali and it's completely eco-friendly. The cover has leaves all over it and the paper is made from bamboo pulp. It makes me happy. I'm not even sure I want to write in it because it's just so lovely.

Should we even begin to discuss how much I fucking heart Pink Floyd and this fucking album? Oh wow..

Today has been a wonderful day. I like wasting money on Jess. I still want to go to Best Buy for some more DVDs and the like though. And I'm also going to purchase this and this soon as well. I love me some Inuyasha.

Should we also discuss how my character analysis paper for English Comp II is due in like 12 hours or so and I haven't even began to write? No? Okay then.

I think I'm gonna procrastinate more and watch Blood: The Last Vampire. Yay for anime!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat