eyebrow
2004-09-13 - 7:29 p.m.

So I did something today that I've wanted to do for at least four years. I got my eyebrow pierced.

Remember Tim? The friend that I went to see in Tupelo a few weeks ago when his band had a gig? Well, his older brother owns a tattoo/piercing parlor in Hamilton. And today, when I was really bored and waiting for Tia to get back to Bevill before I headed off to class, I text messaged Mum and asked her what she'd do if I got my eyebrow pierced. So she told me to ask my father, which I did, and he didn't really seem to like the idea but told me that he couldn't really stop me. So there you have it. This brings the total piercing count to nine -- four in each ear (bottom ones are 8g, second from bottom are 14g, and the top two are just regular piercings) and my eyebrow ring. Piercings make me a happy camper.

And tomorrow is my lovely off day when I blow a load of cash on stuff for me. I must get The Postal Service's Give Up. I have a few of their songs burnt onto a cd and have been listening to it off and on all day. I love that band. I also need to stop by Spencer's now and purchase some nifty barbells for my eyebrow.

I think Jennifer is going to let me have all her barbells. She's apparently taken out her eyebrow ring recently and is trying to let it grow up. So yay, more body jewelry for Jess! Also in Jennifer news, she's not able to go to Six Flags with me. She kinda hinted around to the bride-to-be that she might not be able to go and apparently the bride-to-be fucking freaked out. Hehe. I tried calling Matt again but he still wasn't at home. I left a note with his mother though and explained to her why I kept calling and everything and she said she'd have him call me back as soon as she saw him again. So that's cool. I've also found out that an old friend of mine and Matt's is going to Six Flags as well so the three of us will get to hang out again. That's gonna be so cool!

Anyway, I don't have much more to say, I suppose. I need to get offline anyway. I have to write a character analysis essay for English Comp II. Ugh. Can I pay someone $10 to do it for me? $20?


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat