brand new
2004-09-11 - 10:22 p.m.

Things have changed in Jess-land so I thought I'd change my diary layout as well. And plus, the lyrics seem appropriate in the current situation.

So in recent news, I've kinda gotten "moved up" at work lately. For the past 3 weeks, I've been in transition but I was audited three times Thursday and have now been shoved out onto a team. Two of the audits were done by my head mentor, Melissa, and the other one was a side-by-side with my new coach. And it made me really, really nervous because he's supposed to be really strict and by the books and everything. He was really nice to me though. I think he's cool! And I made 95%. :)

The only thing wrong with this though is that all my friends and I are getting separated. Brandon and Chris are going to another team together and Bert is still helping people out over in transition. I'm being left to fend for myself. ..Which is never a good thing.

I've also came to the conclusion that I need to just blow some cash and treat myself to some new music. I haven't purchased a CD in quite a while. I need something new. So Tuesday, Mum and I are gonna head up to Florence and spend some money on CDs and books and such. This makes me happy, as music is my therapy. And really, I have $682 in my checking account. I have a bit to spare at the moment.

I'm not sure how things are between Tia and I now. We've been chatting alot the past two nights and I know things are going to be okay between us and everything. I just don't know when. I suppose we're kind of on a haitus.

So the trip to Six Flags Over Georgia is next Saturday. I'm excited about it but I don't know who I'm going to invite along. I invited Chris but he's going to a car show with his dad. I invited Brandon and his boyfriend Corey but they both have to work. I invited Jennifer but she has a wedding she has to go to (but she said she might get back to me about it). And I've been trying to catch up with Matt as well so I could invite him but he's never at home anymore. Hopefully I can get in touch with him though or Jennifer can go. Or both! :)

Anyway, I've pretty much ran out of things to say. I'm also really freakin' tired and I have to work 10 more hours tomorrow. Sigh. Oh well. At least I'll get to chat it up with Brandon almost the entire time!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat