breaking
2004-08-19 - 10:19 p.m.

I really don't know why I'm making this diary entry. I just got off the phone with Tia about 20 or 30 minutes ago and I was actually planning on falling asleep (I'm going in earlier tomorrow than usual - 9 instead of 10:30) afterwards but I know that if I try to fall asleep right now, I'm going to end up crying. I really don't want to cry again.

On a completely different note, my mum is a bitch. I'm 19 and she's treating me like a fucking child. I'm going to that club/bar to see Tim's band tomorrow night, right? Well, she told me that this was the only time I was going to be able to do "something like this". My response? "Okay, Mum, this is the last time I'll socialize". Hehe. Damn, she pisses me off.

Oh, and has anyone checked out my nifty little comments feature? Cool, eh? Thank Lee for pointing it out to me!

I guess it's pretty damn obvious that I don't have much to talk about, huh? I'm sorry for the shitty entry. I was just bored and figured I'd do something semi-productive. I wish Tia were online though. I wish Jim were online as well. Yesterday was the first day that I'd spoken with him since two days before that. He doesn't email, he doesn't call, he doesn't log onto MSN Messenger. Why? He's busy with this project thing for class. I'm assuming he'll be finished soon though. I really hope so. I'm not sure how much more of this I can take.

I have $375 in my checking account right now. And I get paid about $400 tomorrow. I am very, very seriously considering buying a plane ticket and leaving ASAP. I can't handle being around here. I need to escape.

As I'm typing this, Mum and Dad are arguing in the next room. Sigh. I need my Jim. I need him to be in my bed right now, waiting for me to go crawl in next to him and fall asleep in his arms. I can't handle homelife stress and work-type stress and class-type stress all by myself. It'd make it so much easier if I had him to come home to, ya know?

I'm making myself feel even worse. I'm gonna end this now. Someone should leave a comment though and make me feel better. Molly? Lee? Tia? Anyone? Sigh.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat