puke-ish-ness
2004-08-18 - 7:36 p.m.

I'm not really sure how I feel right now. Somewhere between 'I'm gonna puke', 'I'm gonna cry', and 'I'm just gonna pack up right now, purchase a ticket to Salt Lake City, and go live with my love'. So we'll just start the entry off on that loveliness, okay?

Well, today was my first day of classes (as previously mentioned, of course). I made it through the first class (English Comp II) okay, thanks to Tia constantly making me smile and/or laugh. Afterwards, I have an hour and 45 minutes of free time and that's Tia's only class of the day so we headed off to Factory Connections (where Tia works) so she could pick up some clothes and a purse for her grandmother. I saw this really cool watch (it's a silver band, with a faceplate that fades from red on the outer part to orange in the middle) that I absolutely had to have. So I shelled out $16 for it and I don't even need it. This makes me feel really guilty. I should stop the spending like this and save up my damn money. Sigh.

After leaving FC, Tia made me drive her to RAMP (this "worship center" thing, I dunno) so she could get some cassette tapes from her friend. Yeah, the place smelled sorta funny (more than likely all the mingling scents from the assloads of candles they had) and there were lots of Jesus-stuff (I know..That's kind of a given in a place like that) so it just wasn't my idea of fun. So after we left there and grabbed a bite to eat, I headed back to class. General Psychology.

Okay, so remember how I said I was semi-excited about this class? Well, Chamblee (the instructor, obviously) has the be the worst public speaker in the history of public speakers. Well, besides me. She at least seemed to maintain her breathing. She did seem a bit nervous though and she kept asking for class feedback, which you don't typically get when you're discussing something that the majority of 18 to 22 year olds couldn't care less about. That's just a given, ya know? Poor woman.

Anyway, I sat behind this guy named Jimmy and next to a map of the United States, with Alaska coincidentally being right next to my head. 'Skagway' was the first word I read when I looked over. That's gotta be some sort of sign that I must visit there soon or something (too many s's). What do ya say, Jim? Please? ;)

I started feeling kinda gross in that class and by the time my next class had finished (Precalculus), I was about to just burst in tears. So I skipped my last class of the day (Public Speaking..go figure) and cried most of the way home. I did stop by the instructor's office though and leave her a note to let her know that I wasn't going to be able to make it to the class today. I've heard she's not too hard or strict or anything so I should be okay, right? Especially considering I left a note? I hope so.

In other news, my friend Tim is gonna be playing with his band (Mr. Coggdelle) at some club in Tupelo, Mississippi this Friday night. I really want to go. I wanted to go last time they had a gig (Valentine's day) but I didn't have anyone to go with. Tia and our friend Jennifer are both going to go with me. It should be a blast! :) Check 'em out here. That website hasn't been updated in a long time though. But yeah, check it out anyway!

I really have no clue what else to say so I'm going to end this now! Maybe Jim will log online soon. Damn I miss him.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat