sarah
2004-08-17 - 6:14 p.m.

So remember that entry I made (like 4 or 5 rambles back) that was discussing the whole 'Tia not being able to room with Jess at the dorms' situation?

And perhaps you also remember my determination at now visiting Jim all by my lonesome? Yes? Good.

See, here's the deal. I'm pretty sure only Jim is really aware of this but I panic very easily in situations/places I'm not familiar with, ie. airport terminals. This means that my flying to Salt Lake City in November to see Jim would require that I be unconscious the entire time or at least when the plane actually touched down. Sadly, no I'm not joking at all. I'll hyperventilate if I'm by myself. I'll either have to drag someone along with me to accompany me in the terminals or I'll have to call Jim as soon as I step off that plane to switch over or whatever.

Now with that said, I can now proceed with my might-turn-into-yummy-goodness, exciting news! Well, kinda.. First let me explain something else.

Sarah = my co-worker and new friend, whom dates one of my old friends (Ray) and knows pretty much all these people I used to hang out and/or associate with.

I've invited Sarah (and possibly Ray) to tag along with me to Salt Lake City. I normally would've just brought the idea up with Tia again but she's in a bind with money and my suggesting it would just be stupid because there's no way she could afford it. Sarah said she's not sure she can afford it either (because her and Ray are moving in together soon) but she's going to talk to Ray about it and see what he says. :) That makes me excited!

There's still that chance that I'll have to go by myself though. In a way, I'm really looking forward to that possibility because it'll just be Jim and I, ya know? But on the other hand, that idea completely scares me and I'm not sure I can handle it.

Well, I mean, I can obviously handle it once I arrive in Salt Lake City. Obviously. It's just going to be the 'getting there' part that will completely scare the piss out of me. Either way, Sarah and Ray tagging along or not, I'm fucking super-excited. I'm counting down the freaking days, for fuck's sake!

Other super-nifty news: I'm going to Six Flags Over Georgia next month. Yay rollercoasters! The only downside to this is the fact that if I go, I'll be going with my family's church. However, that's a small price to pay, as rollercoasters kick complete ass. Rollercoasters > church. It's simple really. Anyway, I invited Jim to go along with me, thinking it might be during that period he'll be visiting. And it is. Kinda. In a way.

The trip to Six Flags is on the 18th of next month. Jim's last day of class is the day before that. So if Jim wants to visit Six Flags with me (and I'd really love for him too), he'd either have to fly out on the 17th after classes or drive down on the 16th after classes. As of now, I'm assuming that Jim will have to catch a ride from Dan or someone, in which case the possibility of him riding rollercoasters with me is going to be almost nonexistant. I'm still crossing my fingers though, as that would be fucking sweet!

Other less-but-still-lots nifty news: Tomorrow = classes. Also, tomorrow = seeing Tia and assorted other people whom I haven't seen since April. This will be cool-ish. I think it still sucks some major balls though that I have to drive 40 minutes (one way) to Hamilton 6 or 7 days out of the week. And that I no longer get to sleep late in the mornings. Sigh.

Anyway, enough rambling and wasting time. Much love to all!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat