cuddles
2004-08-16 - 1:15 p.m.

How does everyone like the new and improved Jess's diary? Absolutely lovely, no? Cuddles rocks! I like Sniffles as well but there was no Sniffles layout in sight. Anyway, everyone should head off to their website and watch some of the videos. I find them simply hilarious but some readers (Tia, this means you..you won't like them) will think I'm a huge freak. And I am.

So I'm still sick-ish. Stuffy nose and the like. I think I'm pretty much over it though. Of course, being at work with Bert (one of the L2s in transition) when he's running a fever of 104 and I'm constantly having to call him over for help all the time is not really going to help me over this any faster. Bah.

So what is Jessica buying when she gets some free time and the desire to completely blow money she should probably be saving? Kill Bill Vol. 1 & 2. I think I might buy the soundtracks as well. Or at least the soundtrack to Vol. 1. I downloaded 'Bang Bang' by Nancy Sinatra last night and have been playing it on repeat for over an hour. I love her voice.

As you can tell, I don't really have much to make an entry about. I did however spend some time a few nights ago, looking up ticket prices to visit Jim in November. The ticket itself costs $342.90 and even though I could definitely get by that week with only $200, I'm paranoid and am setting my goal at saving up $800 total (ticket and extra cash). My little break from classes starts on the 18th, which is when I'll probably be flying out, and since I can't possibly miss any of those damn family functions, I'll have to fly back that following Wednesday (the 24th) in order to not miss Thanksgiving. Stupid family functions. I wish I could stay there longer. Especially considering I probably won't get to see him again until Christmas. Sure, that's only a month but still.. It's gonna be hard.

What's going to be even harder is the two months between his visit next month and my visit in November. Sigh. I'm crossing my fingers though that he can get a ride from his roomie down here or something between those two visits.

So classes start in two days and I didn't actually realize it until a few days ago. I mean, I knew that classes were starting soon. It just didn't hit me that it was going to be this soon. I'm actually looking kinda forward to it though (particularly General Psychology). Well, everything but that stupid Fundamentals of Public Speaking class. Does this make me a geek? It's not that I like the boring lectures, essays, and such. I just like having something to do. My entire social existance right now is work. I need something else.

Okay, yeah, I am a geek. :(

On a side note, is it completely insane of me to contemplate trading my king-size bed for a twin-size one just so I can keep those Care Bears bedsheets I bought for the dorm?


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat