bah 200
2004-08-13 - 5:57 p.m.

Look, look! It's my 200th entry! *Throws confetti*

Sorry about that. Anyway...

Well, first of all, I went to the doctor yesterday. It wasn't really that bad because the doctor that I saw is an old friend of mine. Her son and I used to be friends in grade and middle school until he passed away in 8th grade. I haven't seen her in forever. She asked me how everything was with me and I told her about my job and college and Jim. :) I love that woman. I should really keep in contact with her more.

So after leaving the doctor, I had to go get some prescriptions filled, which made me very sad because they ended up costing $135 and some odd cents. That definitely didn't improve my day. Actually, I cried on the way home because I didn't think I was going to have enough money to pay for all the shit I have to pay for and see Jim in November. Yeah, you can tell it's about that time of the month, can't you?

The lady over the housing stuff at BSCC called me yesterday. I missed her call though. She left a voice message and told me she'd gotten Tia and I a room on the bottom floor, with our own private bath. Apparently Tia called her shortly after though because when I finally got a chance to call her back, she was already finding me someone to room with. She named off some Brandy chick and said she thought that, out of the potential roomies, I'd probably get along the best with her. This is coming from a woman who I've spoken with twice. Yeah, she knows me.

So I think I'm going to tough it out and stay at home for another semester or something. The fact that I have to commute to Hamilton 6 or 7 days a week though really sucks. It'd be so much easier if I lived there. Anyway, my staying at home means that I will keep my internet (There was a chance that I wasn't going to be able to get a phone line or whatever at the dorms) and no one will go Jess-less. This also means that Jim won't be able to stay with me when he visits.

Okay, that's not true. Mum said that if I stayed here, she'd consider letting Jim stay here as well when he visited. The one problem I have with that though is that there will be less Jim-and-Jess-time at the house than at the dorm. And I was really looking forward to falling asleep in his arms. Sigh.

On a happier note, I got to speak with him on the phone last night. :) For the first time in almost 2 weeks. It was so lovely. I got to hear him laugh! Oh, how I missed that. It cheered me up. :)

I'm still sick though. And I had to work 7 hours today. Grossness. I probably sounded like a freak. Poor customers. One guy started screaming at me and asked to speak to a supervisor so I handed him over to the resident bitch and let her take care of him. That was fun.

So ya know what's kinda scary? Someone Googled 'Ted Bundy figurine' and my diary came up as the top result. Only because of that entry about Ozzfest '03 though and Jon Davis's little art/collection exhibit thing. Someone also searched on Yahoo for 'Lucy Pearmain'. The only person I can think of who would search for my best non-US friend would be herself. Or maybe her stalker. I should probably ask her about that.

Yeah, I'm gonna end this now. Sorry if it's been kinda sporadic and such. My train of thought isn't much today. Hehe.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat