sickness
2004-08-12 - 8:43 a.m.

Reasons Why This Jess Is Not A Happy Jess:

Reason #1 - I'm sick. I have the 'Can barely talk without sounding like a fucking retard' kind of sick. This makes me very unhappy because I was supposed to go into work today. I was going to be working.. *Ponders* only 6 hours but still. That's $42 I'm not making and that makes me quite displeased considering all these things I have to shell out and save money for ($450 for the dorm room this semester, $90+ each month to pay back my loan, $400 for a plane ticket in November, and a couple hundred to take with me), ya know? I was feeling gross last night, sore throat and stuffy nose and all, but I was really hoping I'd be better by this morning. No such luck. And considering my entire job revolves around talking (Something I can barely do, remember?), it really doesn't look as if I'm going to be able to work today. Well, I realized that when I woke up this morning so I called Lauren (The guy over the transition section or whatever, whom I've never actually met) and what he told me now brings me to Reason #2.

Reason #2 - I have to go to the doctor. Bah. This makes me quite unhappy. I'd much rather just go into work anyway and have all my customers make fun of the way I sound. Surely public-ish humiliation is a good trade-off, right? Well, no go. Jess is apparently going to the doctor today. It's either that or, when I show up to work tomorrow, they'll write me up as if I never even called in or anything. Did I mention I'm unhappy about this?

Reason #3 - My mum tends to believe that I'm wasting my time with Jim. She doesn't believe a word he says to me and expects me to disbelieve him as well. Seriously, I'll mention something about him and she rolls her eyes and tells me I'm never going to see him because he doesn't care enough to visit me. Fucked, no? This one is obviously the one that makes me the most unhappy. I'd rather lose my voice for freakin' weeks than have this remain true. Here's part of our conversation from last night:

*Mum whining for Jess to get offline so she can get on here*

Jess: Hold on a minute. I'm chatting with Jim.

Mum: You can chat with him on the phone. Now get offline!

Jess: No, I can't. He's not at his house!

Mum: Whose house is he at? His girlfriend's?

Jess: No, because you're looking at his girlfriend!

Mum: Yeah, right, that's just what he tells you.

Many more comments like this and I'm just gonna go fucking insane, I swear. This stuff makes me reconsider my idea of staying here for a while longer. I guess it's better to just deal with it though and save up more money. Jim's visiting for Christmas though so maybe I could leave with him then? Dunno. I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

Anyway, my doctor's appointment isn't until later this afternoon so I think I'm gonna go back to sleep for a couple of hours. Argh. Stupid sickness. :(

Oh, and on an interesting sidenote, someone got to my diary by searching on yahoo for "The Vampire Zillah". This makes me incredibly happy as that's one of my favorite fictional characters from one of my favorite books ('Lost Souls' by Poppy Z. Brite). Anyway, yeah, I'm gonna go sleep now. Sigh.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat