tupelo
2004-08-22 - 10:15 p.m.

Wow I should update more often. I went from 52 diary views on the 20th, to only 4 views yesterday. That should just not be.

So anyway, I went off to Tupelo with Tia and Jennifer the other night to see Tim's band (Mr. Coggdelle). They were pretty awesome for the most part but the PA system was shit and so the vocals were really muffled and quiet-ish. That was kind of a bummer but it's okay. They were still cool and they played a cover of 'What Would You Say' by Dave Matthews Band and 'What I Got' by Sublime. It much improved the situation. So did my singing along and such. That's always fun.

They're playing again next month at Monitpaloosa. I'm gonna try to talk Tia and Jennifer into going with me again. If not, I'll probably just catch a ride with Tim or someone. It should be cool. :)

In other news, Jim is now feeling better. I chatted with him yesterday while I was on my lunch break and when he told me he was feeling "infinitely" better, I almost cried from relief in the middle of the breakroom. I've been so worried about him. I'm glad he's not feeling gross anymore. I was actually thinking about it all this morning on the way to work. It kills me that he was feeling that bad for almost two weeks, ya know? I still wish I could be there for him. I don't know about him right now but I definitely need my Jim.

Yeah, I'm ranting about him again. Sorry about that.

Anyway, I have classes again tomorrow. Maybe I'll actually stick around on campus for all of them this time. ;) I was actually supposed to read this stupid short story (The Necklace) for English Comp II but oh well.. I didn't have a damn book so she can just go fuck herself for all I care. Stupid English Comp II. I'll probably end up failing that class. See, I'm pretty good with the critical essays thing once I get started but it's actually getting started that's the hard part. I usually don't even get that far. :) I give up and just don't put forth the effort. I'm a slacker like that. With any other subject, that doesn't happen. With English, that almost always happens. Damn lack of motivation.

Ya know, if I could have anything in the world right now, I'd pick a hug from Jim. I'm really needing that at the moment..

And one more thing.. This makes me very unhappy. That's one of my favorite paintings. Sigh.

Anyway, I'm gonna end this now. I've worked 10 hours today and I'm really quite tired now. Quick, someone leave me comments!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat