catchin' up
2004-08-05 - 6:14 p.m.

Sorry I haven't updated in AGES. I've either been a) sleeping, b) impatiently waiting for Jim to log online, or c) at work. I haven't had much time to stop and relate all these thoughts and happenings to you guys. I'm really sorry about that.

Anyway, picking up where I left off in my last entry, Jim ended up calling like 30 minutes or so after I posted all that. He actually left a voice message on my phone, singing me 'Happy Birthday', which was completely and utterly adorable. It cheered me up quite a bit even though I was in a really awful, lonely-ish mood that night (Which you have all obviously figured out by now). I ended up calling him back shortly afterwards and we chatted for only about 20 minutes before he had to go do something. They were undoubtedly the best 20 minutes of my entire day though. God I love that man.

Work has been going pretty fairly. I graduated from training today and ended up stuck out on the floor (In transition though so it's not that bad), taking my first calls ever! I almost puked from nervousness. Cassie and I were partnered up together and she took the first call. The customer ended up making her cry, guys. It made me sad. :( He ended up hanging up on her. Stupid asshole.

My calls were pretty okay though. The first guy got busy with something and had to disconnect. The second guy was having probs loading Windows and after trying 10 million different things we could do, we ended up having to reinstall Windows. Oh what fun! Luckily I didn't have to walk him through that though. He told me he knew how to handle it from there on and that he appreciated the help and then disconnected. Aww, lovely man. The third call I took today was just a transfer. No biggie. Easy stuff.

Tomorrow though.. Fucking hell. Tomorrow I have to work from 10:30 until 5 and I have no nifty partner to work with me. :( So I'm nervous all over again. Damn nervousness.

Anyway, in other news, I spoke with Dan on the phone night before last. I was telling him about how I really wanted to visit there in November but when I brought up the subject with Mum, she went completely psycho and basically told me that if she couldn't go anywhere, then I couldn't.

Dan's response: Why do you need her approval?

Well, Dan, sweetheart, that's a damn good question!

Of course my response to Dan when he initially asked that though was 'Because, Dan, she helps me pay for college tuition and shit and if I don't follow her rules, she'll not only stop helping me out but she'll completely disown me and stop speaking to me, That's just the way Mum is'. Dan suggested we trade parents. He said he'd fix my parents and I could have his for a while because they're accepting to anything. Aww, lucky Dan.

However, today, during my lunch break and on the way back to work, I text messaged Dan saying this:

'So I've came to a decision.. Approval from Mum or not, I'm visiting SLC in Nov. Nothing should stand in the way of my happiness and Jim's too, ya know? Not even my mum..'

So there you have it. I'm no longer begging her for approval or any of that shit. I AM seeing Jim in November. ..Hopefully before then as well though. ;)

I'll get to see Dan as well! Yay! He sent me a text back saying 'Cool beans! I look forward to it!'. ..Actually, it was in all caps and said lok instead of look but yeah, you get the picture.

Oh oh! And Dan might be giving Jim a ride to see me in September! I was telling him about how Jim and I were gonna save up for a plane ticket and how Jim was probably not going to accept my money and Dan actually suggested driving Jim down here. Or said he'd consider it at least. He said he didn't have any plans for that break so hopefully he decides to go through with that. :)

Okay, enough about Dan. He can't read this shit anyway. :P Let's go back to Jim.

I made him feel bad last night. See, he hasn't been online that much lately and because I'm completely insane, it's been making me feel neglected and such. I know he's just busy and everything but stupid me decided to bring up the subject anyway. Now I feel like a complete bitch. A whiny bitch. A whiny, paranoid bitch. Why do I do shit like this? Sigh.

Not only was I stupid for even bringing it up at all, but I had really bad timing with the discussion. He had been feeling really gross (I'm guessing he'd been sick lately, which is why he wasn't online earlier during the day when he's normally at class) and my bitching to him about that bullshit only made it worse.

I wish he'd log online soon. I wonder if he's feeling better today. Hm..

I'm so glad I don't have to wake up at 5 in the morning again. Now I just have to wake up at 8:30. Ick. Still early but a whole HELL of a lot better than 5, eh?

I'm really sorry for all this rambling. I guess it makes up for all the days I haven't updated lately though, huh? Anyway, I'll end this now. Wish me luck at work tomorrow, guys!!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat