7 in 7
2004-07-07 - 9:04 p.m.

Wow, 7 updates in 7 days. Don't get used to it or anything though because I doubt I'll be able to keep it up.

I went to Hamilton yesterday to take the drug test for ClientLogic and to drop Tia's housing application off at BSCC. Yay for productivity! Hopefully I hear from ClientLogic before the end of the week. I really need that job. I also hope Tia and I are approved for a dorm sometime soon. The fall semester starts August 18th and the summer semester actually wraps up around the 10th so sometime between those two dates is when we shall move in and get situated and such. I'm really looking forward to it.

I doubt I'll have much room for my stuff though, as Tia is a packrat and will bring everything with her. :)

Jim left Skagway a couple of hours ago, heading for Juneau. His flight to Salt Lake City doesn't leave until 6 tomorrow morning but the last plane from Skagway to Juneau left this afternoon at 5. He's staying with his aunt and uncle until morning and then Dan is picking him up at the airport in Salt Lake City tomorrow. I wish I could be there to welcome him back. I should tell Dan to give him a huge hug and a kiss on the cheek for me. Hehe. I'm sure that would go over well, don't you?

So my birthday is in 22 days. I'm super-excited. Tia won't actually be here for my birthday because she's vacationing to Gulf Shores but Jim will possibly be here so I'll survive. Actually, having him here will be the best birthday present ever. I can't wait!

Fin.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat