priority
2004-07-04 - 6:42 p.m.

Happy fucking 4th of July!

I had plans to drive up to Florence and see the fireworks they always set off over the Tennessee River (Where I plan on dragging Jim to for New Year's Eve) but it's really gross and rainy. The thunder and lightning woke me up this afternoon so you KNOW it has to be bad. I always sleep through storms.

I guess it's probably a good thing that I no longer have plans. I'd only get lonely if I went off to see the fireworks without Jim. It'd make me think of this New Year's way too much and how we might be able to spend it together. Then I'd remember that I'm currently alone and it'd ruin the moment. I'm such a pessimistic person.

In case anyone actually cares, I chatted with Jim via MSN Messenger last night. The flight apparently went well and everything. I asked him why he didn't call from the terminals and he said he didn't know and had just kept his phone turned off. The things that have been planted in my head by Mum the past two days are really starting to get to me though. Particularly the comment that goes like this: "If he really cared about you, he would call or email you ASAP to let you know that he was okay and everything." I mean, I know he cares about me and everything. I guess I'm just not as important as I thought.

I don't feel that being tired is really a valid excuse. No matter how tired I was after a flight or whatever, I'd still email/phone him if he asked. Especially if I had made a promise to him that I'd do so. Maybe he just matters more to me than I matter to him.

I watched Lost in Translation earlier today. If you haven't seen it, you should. It's a good movie. I particularly love the fact that it takes place in Tokyo. I'd really like to visit there someday. Maybe with Jim. Hell knows he wouldn't have any objections. He loves all things Japanese.

I'm going to end this now. I suddenly don't feel like being here anymore.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat