i'm in! (?)
2004-07-03 - 6:21 p.m.

Look, my third update in three days. I rock.

I just got back from Hamilton a little bit ago. I took the tests at ClientLogic. There were four different ones. Typing, tech, grammar (Which was spelt wrong on the sheet of directions we were given), and soft-skills. I was congratulated on my typing results because I'm just awesomely cool. Sixty-four wpm with an error rate of 0.77% (And I think I only got that many errors because I put two spaces at the end of my sentences, like you're actually supposed to). So yeah, I win. The tech part was fairly easy but I didn't really know some of the answers. I still surprised myself with what I did know though. I kicked the grammar test's ass and made it my bitch and the soft-skills part made me want to rip my hair out.

Now I have to go take a drug test (Yippee!) at the hospital there in Hamilton and they're going to send the results to ClientLogic and then they'll call me in for an interview. Lovely fun. I think I'm pretty much in though. Because as previously stated, I'm just so awesomely cool, ya know?

After finishing up with all that, Mum and I drove over to Factory Connections and chatted with Tia for a bit. I bought four pairs of jeans. Have I ever stated how much I completely HATE shopping? I do. Alot.

Tia's been acting kind of weird lately. I keep asking her what's wrong but she keeps saying nothing. I'd really like to believe her but she's acting really distant and everything so I dunno. I wish she'd talk to me.

I'm chatting with Dan on MSN and he just asked me again when I'm going to move there. The convo went like this..

Dan: So when are you moving out here?

Me: Are you gonna mention that every time we chat?

Him: Yes, until I annoy you into it.

Me: Hm.. Tomorrow ;)

Him: Naw, I'm still in Idaho

Me: So I have to wait until you get back then?

Him: Yes, and until Jimbo comes, or I may just sweep you off your feet and steal you.

He wishes. :) Ya know, cause I'm so irresistable and awesomely cool and such. I think I might be a nerd-magnet. Jim's definitely a nerd (Aw, I love him) and now Dan is making plans to sweep me off my feet and he's a self-proclaimed nerd as well. Yay, I win!

Speaking of Jim, I've still not receieved an email or anything. Mum's getting more upset about it than I actually am. "Jess, he promised you he would call. He shouldn't be treating you this way." Sigh. I hate when she gets this way. She doesn't understand that Jim hasn't even seen any of his family or friends in 5 (almost 6) months. She's doesn't believe that he's just busy and will email as soon as he can. I think she might have trust issues or faith issues or something. I dunno. I want to throw something at her though. Preferably something large and heavy.

This entry is really going nowhere now so I'll end it. Maybe I'll update tomorrow as well. Fin.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat