dan
2004-07-01 - 4:02 p.m.

So I'm not vacationing to the mountains this weekend. The entire reason we were going to do so is because my grandparents and Joseph (Again, little brother, in case you aren't all-knowing) are camping out up there and Mum wanted to see them for the 4th of July. Well, Grandmum called yesterday and informed Mum that it's way too crowded up there (No shit) and so they're coming back home. I'm slightly thrilled, as this means I won't have to vacation against my will to a place I'm not that fond of, but also slightly agitated, as this also means Joseph is coming back home 2 weeks earlier than planned. I'm not looking forward to the chaos.

In other news, Tia stayed over last night (As previously stated). I had fun and I'm assuming she did as well. We rented 50 First Dates (Which I loved), Ringu (Original, less-scary Japanese version of The Ring), Monty Python and the Holy Grail (I had previously never seen this movie..which is why Tia forced me to rent it), and apparently The Great Gundown.

Actually, we didn't want to rent The Great Gundown. The fourth movie we actually wanted to rent was Monty Python's The Life of Brian or whatever the fuck it's called. BUT the lady was retarded and gave us the wrong movie. I didn't realize it until around 2-ish this morning. It pisses me off though. Especially considering that movie is supposed to be lots of Jesus-type parody. I'm always in the mood for making fun of Jesus. It's actually one of my favorite hobbies.

So yeah, for all of you that have heard Ringu is scarier, don't believe it. It's SHIT (I'm apparently going italic- and bold-crazy this entry, huh?) compared to the American version. The only part that's even remotely cooler is where the little girl comes out of the television near the end of the movie. In the original version, she's dragging herself along the floor to Ryuji (The ex-husband) and it shows her hands and lack of fingernails (Because she clawed them off trying to get out of the well and such, of course). Yeah.. The rest of the movie sucks. The actual video that they all watch is 10 times shorter and less interesting than in the American movie and the entire story behind the little girl and her mother is completely different. I recommend you spend your money on some other movie.

Sorry if I just semi-ruined The Ring for any of you people who have yet to see it. Go watch it. My ranting about it does it no justice. It's one of my favorite creepy-ish movies to come out within the past few years.

Anyway, yeah, since you all knew I couldn't go an entire entry without mentioning him.. Jim leaves for Skagway in approximately 3 hours. Everyone cross your fingers that he has a safe flight and everything goes well. He's supposed to call from the terminals so I'm really looking forward to that. Especially since I probably won't get to talk to him on the phone as much while he's there in Alaska.

His friend Dan (My friend too? I dunno..I dearly, dearly love the guy though) spent an hour of his time earlier, trying to convince me to move to Utah and live with them. I think he just wants me to move there so I can kick his roommate's ass for him. He suggested I bruise myself afterwards though and then call it self-defense or something. Thoughtful boy.

He was giving me a website for student loans and showing me NU's (Northface University..which is where he, Jim, and assorted other friends of theirs all attend college) website and everything. Yeah, that wouldn't work. I'd have to find a different college to attend because all NU offers is like software programming or whatever. That's soooo not me. Jim is the smart one. I'm not. Anyway, Dan even said that they were moving out in a couple of months and I could just move in with them. This makes me love him. Lots. It also makes me really wish I could just do that too.

If I could get some student loans and find a decent paying job and such, I just might move to SLC next year. I could live with Jim (Or Dan and his roomies apparently) and be happy.

This is all just dreaming, of course. I don't know what I'll end up doing next year. I might just decide to keep my ass here and attend UNA next year as planned. Who knows.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat