dorms!
2004-06-28 - 9:50 p.m.

So I have good news and bad news.

The good news is that Tia talked to her grandmother about moving into a dorm room with me. She said that'd be cool. So everyone look forward to Tia and I rooming together this fall. We'll drive each other crazy before the first month is over.

It's really exciting though. I'm all like 'OMG Tia, we need to buy [insert random dorm room staple here]' and she's humoring me and playing along. She probably thinks I'm a freak though.

Okay, so for the bad news (I probably should've started with this, huh?). Actually, there are two bits of bad news. Well, the second bit is not really bad I suppose. It's just kinda sad. Sad as in *Sniff* for me but sad as in 'Dear lord, she's pathetic' for you.

Jim's heading back home for a week, starting Thursday. This means no phone calls as roaming charges are a bitch. I think he's going to buy a phone card or such so he can still call though. He'll still have the internet and shit so it won't be so bad. However, (and this is the other piece of bad news) I'm heading up to the Smokey Mountains this weekend for July 4th (Ugh) so Jess will have no computer.

Everyone weep for me.

I need to get Jim's home number so I can call him this weekend. I dunno though. He hasn't seen any of his Skagway people since January so I don't want to call at an inappropriate time and like interrupt his fun or whatever. Maybe he won't be that busy though.

I'm pretty sure the only people he's really looking forward to seeing are his family. Well, and maybe a few friends. For the most part though, he seems to hate most all of Skagway. From what I gather, there are quite a few backstabbers and liars and such in that tiny town. It's that way here too.

I think we should move off to New York or something in a few years. Wherever we move to has to be somewhere not-so-hot so that Jim doesn't melt or something. And I've always wanted to live in New England or somewhere. Or maybe we'll just move to England. Judging by what the British Matt told me today, the temperature and such in Manchester is perfect for Jim. And I'll be happy as long as it snows.

Anyway, I'll probably update once more before leaving for the mountains. It really depends on whether or not anything happens worth reading. Fin.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat