clientlogic
2004-07-02 - 6:36 p.m.

So I went to a pre-hiring orientation at ClientLogic today. Here's what I found out. There are two parts to the business. One being customer care and the other being technical support. Hm.. Customer care starts out at $6.50 per hour and technical support starts out at $7.00. The chick that gave us the orientation and tour and such worked in technical support (She wasn't the one that normally did the orientation) so she didn't really know much about the customer care part. She told us that for technical support, you had a three week training period and then a transition period of an additional three weeks or so. I imagine it's probably about the same for customer care.

I'm supposed to go back tomorrow to take a test to determine which part I'd do better in. I also have to take a typing test. She said I'd have to at least be able to type 18 wpm. I could type 18 wpm if I only had two fingers. That should be easy.

I'm kinda nervous about working there though. This one guy that I was in high school with works there and I completely hate him. We never got along and we'll probably be at each other's throat constantly if we work together. It should provide for some nice office drama. The other thing that makes me nervous is this guy one of my friends used to date. If I had known he worked there, I never would've even applied. He's that bad. He's just really creepy and he's always looking at me like he wants to tackle me right where I'm standing and rape me or something. It makes me quite uncomfortable. Maybe I won't really run into him though. I hope I don't.

I ranted to Dan about all this just now and he just goes "Cool. Save up some douche and head west. West = our house". I was just like "I wish, hun. I really do. Maybe next fall or something."

I'm still not sure how that would work out. If I could get enough student loans and such to pay for college, I'd definitely go for it. And since we all know I'm such a dreamer, I don't even have to state that I'm going to look into student loans for next year and everything, do I? Sigh. Am I pathetic?

How does everyone like my new layout? I think it's adorable and stuff! :) Dan came up with the title because I'm too retarded to ever come up with anything good. Yay for Dan! Tia was the one who actually put the layout up for me though because I was afraid if I did it, I'd completely screw my diary up permanently or something. So yay for Tia as well! :)

So Jim was supposed to call me from the terminal(s), right? Well, he never did. I'm not really letting that one bother me because I'm sure he was either rushed or just was worrying too much to think to make the call or something. And plus, he's said he'd call before and hasn't so it's really no biggie. He did promise that he'd email when he arrived in Skagway though because he knew I was worrying and everything. He still hasn't. Normally, I wouldn't be letting that get to me (After all, when he moved down to SLC, it took him 5 days to get back in touch with me) but he promised, ya know?

Maybe he'll email or log online tonight. I dunno. I've officially ran out of things to say now though. Fin.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat