worried
2003-12-08 - 10:50 p.m.

Scott was in another car wreck again. I didn't find out about this one until three days later though. He was hospitalized for a short while, has a broken leg and broken hand. His other friend that told me all about it said that she thought something was wrong with his back too but that he wouldn't talk about it. Actually, she said he didn't do much talking at all. Which is quite weird for him. You usually can't get him to shut up. :)

I tried to get his phone number from Kristan (the friend that told me all about it) but she wouldn't give it to me. She said he asked her to not hand it out to anyone cause he didn't want people feeling bad for him. She said he was doped up on paid meds anyway. I sent off his christmas card early though and included my cellphone number in it if he wanted to talk to me about anything.

God I'm worried about him. Actually, I'm worried more about his mental/emotional well-being than his physical, really. I know he can handle the broke leg and hand. He'll be okay with that. But he hasn't had the most pleasant of times lately and I just hope this doesn't bring him down too much, ya know? :(

I hope he calls, or is able to, soon. *Sigh*


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat