radio
2003-11-29 - 2:52 a.m.

So here I am.. Spacing out, Listening to the radio, Fighting (in a way) with Mark.

Skipping the obvious topic, I'll rant about the radio station. I've been listening to Christmas music for the past 4 1/2 hours and finally just kinda got tired of it. I turned to 107.7, the X, which is just a regular rock station, I guess. They play shit like Fuel, Beastie Boys, Oasis, Collective Soul, Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains. 95% of it is really great shit. OOOH! Speak of the devil! They just started playing 'Alive' by Pearl Jam. I love this song. Anyway, most of the time, they play good stuff but their morning show fucking sucks. I don't really listen to them much anymore just because I'm boycotting the morning show or something.

It used to be really great. They had 2 guys on there called Beaner and Ken. I forgot which one ended up going where but around the same time, one went off to Philedelphia, and the other, to Washington D.C. to host other radio shows. So when they found out they were going to have to leave 107.7, they decided to go out with a bang, so to speak. They had found this old radio microphone, kinda like the ones they put on podiums and such, and they labeled it the "Indestructable Mic." They dropped this thing off the top of their building (it's like 4 or 5 story building) and it actually still functioned. They even ran over it with a steamroller.. And I'm not even kidding.. It still fucking worked. It was quite funny. I guess it's one of those 'you just had to have been there' kind of moments though.

So now that I've finished remiscing about meaningless shit and finally stopped crying and such, I think I shall end this. Ah, what therapy. I always feel better after diary entries. Yay!

More later.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat