t-day
2003-11-28 - 2:07 a.m.

So I hope everyone in the States had a great Thanksgiving. Yay for turkey day! Despite the fact that I would much rather have spent the holiday (or any other day, for that matter) with Mark (and wasn't able to, obviously), it was really quite cool. Much more interesting and enjoyable than I thought it would be.

After we had finished having dinner at my grandma's house, my 2 aunts, 2 of my cousins, mum, grandmum, and I all went to this store over in Russellville where they were having a Thanksgiving day Christmas sale. I bought everything purple. I have purple ornaments of every shape and size and purple garland and such. Yay for purple! I've been listening to Christmas music all day too. I love Christmas. I can't wait! :)

Aw.. This christmas song playing on the radio right now just said, 'Every day is a holiday when I'm near you.' Argh.. And now, 'On this Christmas Eve, I wish I were with you.' That's sad stuff. I'd give anything to be able to spend Christmas with my love. I wish he could visit me. If I had the money, I'd visit him. But I'm currently jobless (thanks to my broken ankle) so I suppose that's out of the question. :( I suppose I'll just have to spend another Christmas without him. That makes me want to cry, ya know?

I went to the doctor again Tuesday and I was told that I still couldn't put any weight on it. I'm going back in 3 weeks (on the 16th of December, I believe) and if he tells me I still can't put any weight on it, I'm going to beat the fucker with one of my crutches.

Ha! 'Feliz Navidad' is playing now and it's completely scary that I know all the words to it. *Sings along loudly*

More later (as always).


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat