pics
2003-11-17 - 1:12 a.m.

So I don't really feel like talking about the wedding.. Or really anything for that matter but I said that I would so.. Ta da! Here it is.

Well let's see.. The first interesting scenario would have to be my posing with the other bride's maids for pictures. Do you think Jess wanted to see herself in a wheelchair when she looked at these pics 10, 20, 30 years later?? Fuck no. So I decided I was going to just prop up myself with a crutch under my right arm and have one of the other bride's maids kinda stand in front of it to hide it. Well everything was going great until the guy takin' the pics asked me if I could possibly move over a bit to the right without basically killing myself. Well, I thought 'Sure ya can, Jess, Just hop over to the right and then balance yourself with your crutch.' Sounds simple enough, right? It apparently wasn't for me. I definitely almost fell on my ass. The only thing that really stopped my fall was a huge fern that was sitting on a step next to me. And don't ask why I didn't fall anyway because that plant was like less than a foot off the ground and I was really falling backwards. But oh well, I didn't fall down. I definitely scared the shit out of everyone though. :)

I suppose the second scenario would probably be the entire fact that I was pushed down the aisle in a wheelchair. The crowd just oozed nosy people whispering to others about the chick in the wheelchair. :( Damn them all. Oh, and afterwards, EVERYONE came up and asked me what happened, how I was doing, how long before I could walk again. Argh..

Anyway, I'm quite annoyed and tired and everything so I'm just going to end this. More later, I suppose.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat