cds
2003-11-03 - 8:43 p.m.

So Saturday, Mum wanted to take me to this "haunted tour" around downtown Florence. So we all packed up and drove over there, only to find that the directions given in the newspaper were wrong and we didn't know where to meet the tour guides at. So to make the trip less of a complete waste, we stopped at this place called Pegasus Records that I had been wanting to stop at for like weeks.

That place ROCKS! :) I bought 7 used cds and a huge tool poster there Saturday and today, when I went back, I bought 4 more used cds (Actually, I traded in 4 of my gross cds I don't listen to anymore (plus $10) for those 4 used cds). I'm slowly but surely replacing all my cds that got stolen a few months back. Yay!

So the cds I replaced that I had previously are Korn's 'Life is Peachy' and their self-titled cd, Pearl Jam's 'Ten,' Green Day's 'Dookie,' Alanis Morrisette's 'Jagged Little Pill,' and Pink Floyd's 'Wish You Were Here.' My new cds are Foo Fighter's 'The Colour and the Shape,' Silverchair's 'Freak Show,' Fear Factory's 'Obsolete,' A Perfect Circle's 'Thirteenth Step,' and Spin Doctor's 'Pocket Full of Kryptonite.' Wo0t! How much does that kick ass?

But anyway, onto more important manners, the entire reason I went back to Florence again, was because I had another appointment with the Orthopedist. I fucking hate x-rays. *Rolls eyes* He said my ankle looked good but I'm still supposed to stay off of it. :(

I go back again Friday, the 14th. That's the day before Stacy's wedding. So I'm going to have to be in a wheelchair for my cousin's wedding. That pisses me off. It's going to be so embarrassing. :( I don't even want to be in the wedding anymore.

More later.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat