lucy
2003-10-29 - 4:09 a.m.

Whoever came up with the expression 'head over heels'? Does anyone, except me, realize exactly how stupid it is? You use that expression as meaning that you're in love with someone and such. But isn't your head always over your heels? When you fall in love, it's supposed to be all mixed up and crazy and upside-down. Why use 'head over heels' to describe that? It's stupid. Of course, it sounds better than 'heels over head' but maybe that's just 'cause I've heard it all my life. I don't know. That bugs me though. I have too much free time on my hands obviously.

I promised to mention Lucy in my diary. But only so she'll stop complaining about never being mentioned. ;) Just kidding. Anyway..

I absolutely love Lucy to death. She's a really great friend that I met through the punk boards I admin at. She lives in Australia and we write each other letters back and forth (though Lucy can definitely vouch for my damn procrastinating and such) and send each other presents and chocolate and such like that. She has this really cool accent and I cannot imagine how life would be if I didn't have her to talk about things with and totally spill my guts to (or about most things, at least..lol).

She's going off to visit her dad in England soon and is staying for 3 months. On her way back, she has to land in Los Angeles and switch over to another plane. We discussed how cool it would be to meet up before she had to fly off again but it'd only be for a few hours and plus, L.A. is like 20 hours or something away from me. I'd have no way to get there. I never thought I'd say this, but I actually wish I lived in Cali (*gasps*) so I could maybe meet up with her, even if it was just for a short while.

Anyway, I shall end this now. I'm getting quite sleepy. I hope Lucy is happy with her entry. :) Much love, Lucy. To everyone else, more later. (hA! I bet you knew I was going to say that, huh? Your psychic abilities are developing nicely.)


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat