broke
2003-10-21 - 3:04 p.m.

And it's yet again been a long ass time since I've updated or anything. I'm sorry (again). I really should add entries more often.

So I was running down the steps at Muscle Shoals High School (I was there Saturday for a marching competition) and when I got down to the bottom of the stairs, my foot turned over and I fell on my ankle and broke it. I broke my fibula so it's not like I broke a weight-bearing bone or anything. They're not even going to have to operate on it (yay!) so it's all good. However, this also means I won't be able to go to all the cool haunted houses I had planned on checkin' out. And I will also have to miss 2 different concerts next month that I had planned. One being A Perfect Circle in Birmingham on the 5th and the other being the Headbanger's Ball Tour (with Shadows Fall, Killswitch Engage, Lamb of God, and either Unearth or God Forbid) in Atlanta on the 29th of November. Both were going to be so much fun. They'll be such kick-ass shows. How I wish I could be there. :(

Anyway, I went to the Orthopedist yesterday and he gave me one of those big black boot things to wear. It's so uncomfy. It's alot better than a cast though. Wo0t!

Eh, I'm bored. I think I shall go hobble into the den and watch some television. More soon (I promise).


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat